We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 105)
Filter reviews
1 106 results
Traveller rating
375
443
186
73
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
443
186
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room place du capitole great location the main square city square christmas market front desk staff internal courtyard hotel is located nice room comfortable rooms business trip lovely city old city mini bar air conditioning bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 106 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Easy to find the hotel on foot, but something of a challenge in a car with narrow one way streets and lots of road works at the time of the visit. Check in was efficient. Stayed in a club room with two double beds, which was a little crowded - only two seats in all - but well equipped and comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well. Bathroom was compact but nicely equipped. Had dinner in the restaurant on one night of the stay, which was acceptable, but not good value compared with some local restaurants. Breakfast in the club lounge was disappointing. The items were not regularly restocked and dirty plates and cutlery were not cleared away. The canapés offered in the evening were a little better organised. On the whole a pleasant stay in a lovely city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on your latest stay. I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time in our establishment. I regret that you had a failed experience with our club lounge. Be assured that the remark that you communicated have been taken into consideration. We hope this experience will not tarnish the trust you had in Crowne Plaza Toulouse and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night solo before meeting friends and was not thrilled but was not disappointed either.
The location is excellent right in the heart of the city.
The room was clean, nothing broken, the bed was not particularly comfortable but it was just “okay”.
Next time if I can find a local and possibly family run hotel I would change.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank PSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Included in our Gate 1 tour. Wow right on the Square and walking distance to sights and great restaurants. Breakfast had made to order omelet as well as a great buffet. The hotel staff was very helpful in directing us to the museums and places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was a success and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Top Location, right on the Capitole Sq, bang right in the centre of Toulouse.
Great staff, very personable, very helpful.
Great public areas and great rooms.
Everything one would need was there, loved the hotel, the service, everything was perfect!
Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hidden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for this beautiful eulogy which is a reward for all our teams. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you during your next visit to Toulouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

There are several things that set off this hotel: Its location and quality. It is clean, desk attendants speak several languages and the price was right. There are many restaurants near it and plenty of things to do. Highlights include Foundation Bemberg/Hotel d'Assézat, Place de Capitole, and Musée des Augustins. I would not eat breakfast there, as it is 25 euros. Just buy something just out the door to the left. Parking in in the city parking lot just in front. No need to have them park you, just park yourself. Great city with lots of picture opportunities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is our pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Toulouse very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews