We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good food”
Review of Wizzy

Wizzy
Ranked #7 of 284 Restaurants in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Drawn to having a seat outside and watching the world go by for an inexpensive lunch at this cafe. Lots of chips with the steak burger baguette, and I had a cheese and veg panini. Both hot and fresh. Young men working there were attentive and asked if our food was ok, a pleasant change for a fast food type of place. Didn’t want to spend a fortune so this was great for us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank valeriew740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I am returning from Albi, France. and I was delighted to find that place with excellent food while searching for a nice food place while visiting the city .
The food was so tasty that I came back another time for mother one before leaving the city.
A place not to miss while you are there, the owner is friendly and the food is delicious .

Kind of food that put smile in your face

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Kere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

A casual sandwicherie, located in one of the bylanes around the Albi Cathedral, this is run by a friendly owner who seems to know all the locals passing by! We tried the vegetarian – which was really a wrap stuffed with veggies, salad and a copious amount of cheese, with fries. Good for a snack or early dinner.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We all had chicken tacos here one lunchtime, they were very tasty and enormous and certainly kept us full until dinner that evening. The owner was very pleasant, how he turned out such good food in such a small space is amazing! It was lovely sitting out at a table in the sunshine enjoying such hearty food.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 987margaretj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This little restaurant is not to be missed. We ordered 2 tacos, one beef and one chicken. It was actually wraps and some of the best we have ever had! The sauce was outstanding as was the filling. We had ordered French fries and they were incorporated into the wrap. The whole package was extremely delicious and enough to satisfy the biggest appetite. Cost was €12 for both with all the trimmings.
I highly recommend this place and wish we had found it sooner. The owner was also very nice and spoke English.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank homeisanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wizzy also viewed

 

Been to Wizzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing