We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inauspicious Experience. ”

La Vallee du Kashmir
Ranked #26 of 534 Restaurants in Metz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Venez découvrir les spécialités que le chef vous propose comme ses fameux plats cuisinés en sauce, servis avec du riz basmati, ses différents biryanis ainsi que de nombreux plats végétariens et bien sûr, venez goûter nos différentes pains et pâtisseries maison. La maison vous offre un appétitif de bienvenu. Toute l'équipe sera heureuse de vous accueillir
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Underwhelmed by the waiter. Only three tables occupied and he argued whether or not we could have a bigger table to have adequate space for our food order. We were given local menus when the waiter knew we spoke English. We ordered poppadoms and pickles while we perused the menu. Both poppadoms and pickles were stale, tasteless and past their best. From similar experiences on this trip the Vallee had all the hallmarks of a dining disaster. So we decided to quit and politely exit. We asked for the bill and the waiters response was “ Would you like to see the English menu?” Inauspicious Indian restaurant. Too many good restaurants in Metz to have to endure shoddy standards.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 644rong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Close to but not really in the main area of town, and with a not entirely encouraging external appearance it’s easy to pass by. Internal ambiance complete with air conditioning coupled with good quality indo-pakistani food make for a pleasant dinning experience. If you are missing your regular curry then you won’t be disappointed! English menus are available too

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andymulhollM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Typical Indian restaurant food. Veg Naan was good. Curries ok. Located near the centre of town. Parking garage at a 2 minute distance.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yaseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoy travel and Indian food. This restaurant is a real gem of a find. I couldn't fault it in any way, it was possibly one of the very best I have been to, unfortunately we didn't find it until our last evening in Metz. I would recommend this restaurant and in particular the Chicken Kashmir, it was perfect. A special thank you to the hospitality shown to us on our visit, I do hope we get the chance to return here.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious Indian food with quite a few vegetarian options. I had an eggplant dish that was great. The banana lassi and kulfi were great too.
Good prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 879laurelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vallee du Kashmir also viewed

 

Been to La Vallee du Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing