We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true gem in St Maximin”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephengm...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A true gem in St Maximin”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed here a number of times before. We brought a group of 18 friends and family back with us this time to show them what was so god about it. It accommodated all of us wonderfully. It is an ideal location to be based, with so much to do and see in th region. Amanda and Judy are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever a problem. They even offer a full dining option and with 18 people we took advantage of it 3 of 4 times in the week. Wonderful value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility, the hospitality, the ambience, everything.
Liked least: What is there not to like?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for the lovely review Steve, yoir group were such a pleasure to host and lots of fun. We are happy that the mels nd culinary lessons were ppreciated too and hope to see so,emof you agin in the future.
Amanda Taylor-Ace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neale P
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what a great house, but even more impressive is the hospitality. Amanda and Judy are excellent hosts. The location's fabulous too. St Maximin is a very cute town, and nearby to Uzes, gave us the opportunity to visit the market, and a 'hidden treasure' the flea market, in Uzes. The house is close by to the ancient aquaduct, Pont du Gard, the Palais des Papes in Avignon which we really enjoyed.
Neale

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was classy in every sense
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
You were both a pleasure to host. And we are so glad you loved our house, hospitality and area. Come again soon.

Amanda & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquerit...
2 reviews
“Beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything about our holiday was so exceptional. All our food, excursions and entertainment were to such a high standard that it would be hard to beat
such a unique holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you Margherita and Clive, it was a fabulous tour for us too and we hope you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“The Maison's location, the pool and outside space and the owners were all 'absolutely fabulous'.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Maison de Maitresse is centrally located within Provence in the quaint village of Saint Maximin. We visited Mont Ventoux, Sault, Vaison la Romaine, Avignon, and several smaller towns. Of course we visited a winery and tasted wine at many different wine houses. Within a few miles of the Maison are Roman ruins and sunflower fields – keep your eyes peeled.

We rented the Maison for four nights and also hired the owners -- Amanda and Judy – to prepare two dinners for us– one on the evening of our arrival and another evening. The dinners were delicious. Amanda and July were 'absolutely fabulous' hosts and exceptionally hospitable and entertaining. They even had a welcome basket for us!. Our visit to the Maison wouldn’t have been the same without them.

The Maison is a large old eclectic house with ample bedrooms and living space, both inside and outside on the veranda and pool area, to accommodate a large group of people. The outdoor living area and the pool are an added bonus. We spent a day sitting by the beautiful pool and sipping locally purchased wine. I recommend a stay at the Maison, especially to enjoy the hospitality of Amanda and Judy. Tracet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and pool area, the location within Provence, and of course, the hopsitality of the owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
So nice to meet you all and share the time we had. Do send all your friends to have an experience with us and come back again yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with 18 others, booking out both properties. It was a fantastic location to explore the surrounding areas, and ride up Mont Ventoux. We cooked for ourselves most nights and enjoyed the outdoor dining and swimming pool. This property is fully self catering, which suited all of us. We would recommend these properties to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
You were all great guests and we loved having you. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing