We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and pretty apartment in the centre of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
The Black Diva A lofty, spacious, living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
The Black Diva
A lofty, spacious, living room
The impressive 'staircase' mural
Panoramic living room view
Kitchen with view over a leafy garden
Smart, practical kitchen,
The 'Puccini' bedroom
'Puccini' bedroom with 'Pinkerton' desk
The 'Rudolph & Margot' bedroom
'Rudolph & Margot' with dressing table
The 'Carmen' bedroom
Bathroom overlooking garden
The Business Center
Bathroom and corridor
The ideal location....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nimes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DHume2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and pretty apartment in the centre of Nimes”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was exactly as described. It is very spacious,well equipped and lives up to its name.It is very close to the centre of Nimes, its approximately 10 mins away from the station (brisk walk) and has supermarkets and the main market nearby. It was great place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing. Next to the station there is a bus station where one could take a bus to other sites for a euro. Our youngsters enjoyed the comfort of a spacious living room where they could use Wifi and sound system (connect their i-pods) and some English channels were also available on cable TV. Gordon gave us a warm welcome and was very informative. He also recommended some amazing restaurants Bel Ami was our favourite, L' Epicurien a close second. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property and overall condition
Liked least: not owners fault, but we were sometimes disturbed by the noisy bin collectors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
So pleased you had a good time - and it's good to know our favorite restaurants are keeping up to standard, even at the height of the season!
Hope to see you all back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip53057...
1 review
“Comfortable, roomy and well-equipped apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the time we booked the apartment we knew it was going to be great. Gordon was very easy to deal with, always replying promptly. He was waiting outside the apartment when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The apartment is fantastic. Three roomy bedrooms, a large bathroom and a smaller but very functional kitchen. The lounge/dining room furniture is very comfortable and we felt as if we were in a home rather than a hotel.

The location was unbeatable, right in the centre of Nimes. It was very close to restaurants, shops and the main attractions (the roman temple is virtually across the road). The only down side was having to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Climbing the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure meeting you, and if we ever do get to New Zealand we''ll certainly look you up as you so kindly suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GidgetGoe...
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“Arrival at the Palace!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the second time that my family and I have stayed at Diva-Nimes. Gordon's apartment is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! I don't know how you can feel "cozy and at home" in such a spacious and elegant place, but you do. We returned to the "Palace" and it was exactly how we left it 4 years ago! The Pucci, Margot & Rudolph and the Carmen Bedrooms were decorated beautifully, light and airy thanks to the 17th Century floor to ceiling doors and large terrace in the center of the apartment. The beds were so comfortable, especially in the Puccini room where there was a brand new orthopedic mattress. The apartment was so clean and stocked with everything you need for a perfect stay. We can't wait to return to Diva-Nimes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How elegant the apartment was but how comfortable and cozy you feel!
Liked least: That we had to leave! We could stay hear forever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay at Diva-Nimes as much as the first!
Hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful place and a lovely host! We couldn't believe how big the apartment was and the furnishings and decorations really make it stand out. Would stay here again without hesitation!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Gerard.
Glad you enjoyed your stay !
Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GovernorN...
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, needs a serious clean & upgrades”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Diva Nimes in late April 2016. Nimes itself is a wonderful city and very friendly to guests from outside of France. There is a wonderful selection of restaurants of all types and being in the south, many with a Med type of influence. Our experience was centered on the old historic district and we did not encounter a bad meal. Just stick to where you see a crowd eating and you’ll be fine!

Diva Nimes was a mixed bag. The positives are that it is spacious and easily sleeps 6, assuming 4 comprise couples. The 16 foot ceilings give it a spacious feel and the living room windows face a small avenue so you are not looking into another’s apartment. The W/C is separate from the bathroom, which is good if you have more than two people. The furniture is worn but comfortable and the kitchen is adequate (worn out pans) to prepare simple meals. The location is perfect, literally about a half block from the Roman Temple. Don’t miss les Halles, the indoor market just 3 blocks away for wonderful fresh and prepared foods or just to walk around and enjoy.

Everything is in need, as of this writing, of a thorough cleaning and in particular the bathroom, WC and kitchen. The beds need to be replaced, like sleeping in a trough, the linen is old with stains and the towels are poor.

Gordon, the owner, a nice guy who works to make you happy, needs to spend some money to correct the problems in the paragraph above and this place could be a find. Sadly it is not that way today.

So, if you are looking for a great location and don’t mind some dirt Diva Nimes could be right for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Was not clean
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness and location of the apartment. It does indeed make Diva-Nimes a "find".. However, as regards your comments about the bed linen and towels we are in the process of renewing them. Thankfully, our regular cleaner has also returned after a three week absence. As far as the bed in the "Puccini" room (where you slept) is concerned, we have in fact already ordered a new, wider and longer one (the mattresses in the other two rooms are firmer and more recent). As far as the kitchen utensils are concerned we will be looking at them and replacing those which have had their day. Thank you very much for your wake up call and we will do everything to ensure we won't need another one !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing