We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely flat in a magical place,”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Exterior with Local Stone and Well Maintained Local Vegetation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Exterior with Local Stone and Well Maintained Local Vegetation
Apartment Living Room Apartment Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Building Exterior with Local Stone and Well Maintained Local Vegetation
Apartment Living Room
Apartment Dining Area
Apartment Bedroom, with High Quality King Size Bed
Enjoy breakfast on the Loggia
Apartment Kitchen
Newly remodeled bathroom
Rainforest shower and washer/dryer
Residence Tennis Court: Game. Set. Match!
Residence Swimming Pools
Just a two minute walk from this beach!
Apartment Neighborhood
Fishermen's Chapel
An easy hike to the historic Windmill
Old Town Collioure
Collioure Sanche on Good Friday
Bull fight in nearby Ceret
Relax after a day of sightseeing
Cathar Castle
St Vincent Festival in Collioure
Collioure Bay - A slice of paradise
What a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sashamom
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely flat in a magical place,”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our week in this apartment. It is quite small, but it worked perfectly for our needs. The terrace off the lounge and kitchen was our favorite place to hang out when we were at the apartment, although we spent most of our time either exploring Collioure or the surrounding area. Collioure itself contains many historical sights, all worth visiting, such as the Chateau and cathedral, the Modern Art Museum and the windmill. Strolling through the town, finding all of the places painted by the Impressionists who lived there in the early 1900's, was a wonderful way to spend a day. There is great shopping, excellent restaurants (do try the Templiers), and beautiful beaches. Everything actually looks BETTER than the pictures!
We didn't take advantage of the pools or the beaches as both the air the water were too cold, but we did do much walking and exploring in the town. We also visited Ceret for their Saturday market, and toured the modern art museum, which had very limited access but we did see the brilliant collection of Picasso ceramics. We took a day trip to Figureres across the Spanish border to visit the Salvador Dali Museum. It is well worth the trip to see this amazing building and collection.
Although the surrounding area is beautiful, we found ourselves spending most of our time in Collioure itself, climbing the steep streets, enjoying a great lunch, doing more walking, and returning home for a simple bread, wine, cheese, and salad supper. The kitchen is extremely small, so preparing a full meal could be a challenge, but the terrace was a great place to eat a simple meal.
Mme Azulay was charming and gave us a good orientation to the property. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the parking, the terrace.
Liked least: Lack of an elevator. Also, previous tenants obviously were ignoring the "clean up after yourselves" rule.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your detailed and enthusiastic review of our apartment and Collioure. The village and surrounding area are truly beautiful. We strive to make our guests comfortable and feeling as if they are at home while staying in our apartment. The kitchen is common to european apartments: very efficient. We keep the kitchen well equipped to explore your culinary adventures. Bon appetit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCP724
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet, close to the action”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well-appointed apartment, a delightful little balcony where we ate all our meals. Very comfortable. Walking distance to everything. Collioure is a lovely town, excellent restaurants, great wine shops, beautiful hiking trails, and of course, the beach. You can travel up and down the coast with a bus for 1 euro. We did not rent a car, and were glad we didn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet it was despite being so close to everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
So pleased you liked our apartment! Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariann68
Peyrat-le-Chateau, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is even better than described, attractively furnished, spotlessly clean and by far the best equipped rental we have been in. Everything you could possibly need is there. The private parking is essential for a stress free holiday as the public parking in the centre is always full. It literally is a few steps from the town centre and was ideal for us. The apartment is looked after by Madeleine who is very welcoming and explains everything, we felt that had we any problems they would have been sorted out very quickly. This will be our first choice when we return to this lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The parking and location
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment in Collioure! And thank you for your kind words. We think of our apartment as more of a home-away-from-home rather than just a holiday flat. We strive to make the apartment comfortable and well equipped so our guests can simply relax and enjoy everything on offer: whether it is walking in the hills, relaxing at the beach, a game of tennis, or a glass of wine and a book on the loggia. You are most welcome to return anytime as we really appreciate return guests. Hope to see you again soon! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandWNort...
North and South
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Collioure Pied a Terre”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just, reluctantly, returned from a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in Collioure. The town is delightful at all hours of the day and night and this apartment is ideally located to permit it to be enjoyed. It is a 5 minute walk to the sea and 12 minutes to the shops, galleries and bars, and your walk can be extended and varied by exploring the Fauberg.

The apartment is very comfortable for a couple and well equipped, especially if you enjoy cooking though the kitchen is compact. The balcony provided an ideal dining space, in July, being warmed by the sun at breakfast and comfortably shaded for lunch and dinner, with the benefit of not being overlooked. Having visited Collioure, and the surrounding area, previously we were aware of what there was to enjoy and relaxed completely taking full advantage of the apartment’s location i.e. taking a leisurely stroll for morning coffee, an aperitif before dinner, dessert (crepes or ice cream) or a digestive after dinner.

The complex also has recreation facilities for residents including swimming pools, table tennis, bouls and tennis courts, none of which we used as the sea and countryside were more appealing to us.

A car is not essential as everything that is necessary can be obtained locally, the bus service appears to be frequent and the town is served by train. I have to confess that I don’t travel on by bus, my excuse is that I get travel sick without a steering wheel in my hand, however the use of a car does provide the opportunity to explore the hills that surround Collioure, the Pyrenees and many attractive towns and villages that are within easy reach.

If you do travel to Collioure by car, from home or airport, you will be relieved to find ample parking in the complex in which the apartment is located. On arrival you will be greeted by Madame Azulay who not only introduces you to the apartment but also provides information and reassurance for your stay, if, as I, you have little understanding of the French language. The proof test of any product is “would you use it again?” and in this instance we can confirm that we will definitely be returning to Collioure and to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rainforest shower which can drain the hot water tank faster than you expect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful response and kind words. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay! And you are so correct: Collioure is truly a wonderful place and you can find so much to do: take a dip in the pools or at the beach, play a game or two of tennis, and go hiking in the hills … but our favorite is just quietly relaxing on the balcony with a morning cup of coffee (and especially with a glass of wine in the afternoon :-) Our hope is to make you feel at home during your visit, and we know this means thinking about what you may want and what we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We will be happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BawleyPoi...
Bawley Point
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable,well set up and conveniently located apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

See above . The apartment lends itself well to a great holiday experience and blends with the ambience of Collioure and its relaxed lifestyle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: See above comments
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Collioure is truly a wonderful place, and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our apartment comfortable and relaxing so you can feel at home during your visit. We will be happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing