We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
213
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hot tub other guests l orangerie wine tasting evening perfect hosts different wines stayed in the family room breakfast was delicious their beautiful home three nights breakfast each morning beautiful property room was large cold meats places to visit short drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a very good time service, hosts and location were excellent. We defenitly recomend the hotel. The owners were always attending our requests they even made twice for us Last minute restaurants reservations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfaraj619949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

It was lovely to have use of a beautiful garden and pool during our stay. It was a 5 minute drive to Carcassonne fo dining and site seeing. The l’Orangerie is a beautiful old building, very charming. The hosts were very helpful and so very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdillo883441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous stay at L’Orangerie. Jeannette and Erik are perfect hosts. The house has been beautifully restored and is perfect for a visit to Carcassonne. About 20 minute walk into the Cité, it has a lovely pool, hot tub and garden to rest after your busy day of sightseeing. Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, cheese, egg, meats, croissants, bread. Nothing was too much trouble and Jeannette and Erik gave lots of tips on places to eat and visit. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. Will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Highfields21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Erik and Jeanette made us welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. Their home is absolutely beautiful and breakfast was plentiful.Thank you for sharing your knowledge of the area with us and organising taxis so that we could all sample the local wine! We were sad to leave and hope to stay with you again in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We enjoyed 4 nights in this beautiful place Our hosts Jeanette and Erik were welcoming and extremely helpful Great breakfast eaten in the spectacular Orangerie.Imaculate in every way. Honesty bar that was great Lovely pool area Can not recommend highly enough.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doodledaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews