We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent gite in beautiful setting.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hunterfra...
1 review
“Excellent gite in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area. The gite is maintained to high standard. Clear directions were given by the owner. Convenient for Carcasonne airport. Car is required.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Les Jasmins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coxsteve7...
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very well presented Gite, in a very quiet location not to from from Limoux with excellent unspoiled views at rear of property, also has excellent secluded eating area to front, a real get away form it all location and at the same time plenty to see not to far away. The local wine is very nearly worth the trip alone, but the cherries are!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks and I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the cherries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne L
1 review
“a rural idyll”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having stayed previously at Les Jasmins eight years ago, we were delighted to return and experience again the wonderful beauty and peace of this special place. The cottage has been lovingly restored, with skill, care and attention to detail and will exceed expectations! Inside,spotlessly clean, with ample room for two or three people; outside, both terraces provide comfortable attractive areas with the rear terrace affording uninterrupted views across the vineyards of Fournery. Limoux is a ten minutes drive, car essential we think (although it's a popular area for walking) and there are many interesting places to visit within a one hour drive. The owners, who live next door, are always available if needed for advice, but never intrusive.

Les Jasmins is a perfect retreat for those seeking a French rural idyll, with easy access to amenities and some of the most beautiful countryside in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth N
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing, well-equipped, friendly”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week in the gite which has been completely renovated by Steve and Trish. Wonderfully designed and tastefully decorated, with lots of attention to detail. Set amongst the vineyards, in a small hamlet with only a handful of houses, the only sounds we heard were of insects in the garden and vineyards. It is about a 20 minute drive to the nearest town with reasonable shops for groceries (Limoux). The cottage has a great shower, comfortable beds, washing machine, gas cooker in a well-equipped kitchen, and a bottle of wine to welcome you. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBoheme5...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“September is our favourite time & Les Jasmins is our favourite place!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we don't like intense heat, we have returned once again to our favourite gite in all of France. It's well equipped, light & airy, stylish, and of course, totally relaxing :-) The views from the terrace at the back are incredible--vines spreading across the horizon, the hill village of Routier with it's "bell wall", and the blue hills in the distance, all make for a splendid evening whilst drinking cold Blanquette de Limoux. We enjoy sitting on the front patio in the morning for our coffee and croissants. The owner, who lives next door is so helpful and kind, yet discreet, so you can enjoy your own space. The nearby village of Alaigne has a super little bistro, and Limoux is a delightful town which isn't twee or touristy, but always a joy to visit. The Friday market is a must, both the bit in the square and the one 5 minutes walk further out. Coffee at one of the cafes in the beautiful square with its fountain, is another of our rituals. If you're city lovers, drive to Carcassonne & Narbonne, as lively and worth seeing, but for us, it's tranquility in Fournery every time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing