We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
61
46
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
46
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk train station hot drinks top floor breakfast is served street parking bed was very comfortable small hotel wonderful hotel the air conditioning luggage palace balcony patisserie receptionist pillows paris
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Right next to Chantiers Station and 15 minutes walk to the palace. Comfortable room, no kettle but hot drinks available on top floor with a small terrace to enjoy.Breakfast was fine but hot selection not replenished so get there early !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE G, Directeur général at Hotel Versailles Chantiers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear dos200,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review with the tripadvisor community.

It is always very much appreciated!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Versailes.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Here I am, packed and ready to go - and booked into Versailles Chantiers.

It's a year since we stayed - and this review is shamefully late

It has elegant rooms with superb facilities for people reduced moblity. The rooms' elegance is in no way dimished by this - there NO grey plastic. The beds are large, comfortable and elegantly dressed. The wetroom is beautifully done. The rooms are comfortable, convenient and large.

The hotel has a quirky coffee room (24hours) where guests can help themselves to hot drinks all day. It has a balcony and the chairs are...let's just say that you will be sitting on the Kings and Queens of France! There is an quirky foyer - with amazing furniture - small works of art.

Above all, what this hotel has is marvellous staff. Our crossing was late, we arrived at 3am and the Night Manager made it seem perfectly normal. He is fluent in English having worked in the UK. Every member of staff were patient with our French ...and super helpful.

I'm looking forward to arriving there tonight. At a more civillised hour, I hope. We love this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE G, Directeur général at Hotel Versailles Chantiers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Iris

Thank you for sharing a review even one year after your stay!

It is always very much appreciated!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We chose this one due to its proximity to Versailles Chantiers station, and it is wonderfully close. Hotel is nice, with great A/C during record heat. It's a short walk (about 15 minutes) to the palace. There's a great boulangerie patisserie right around the corner too, which we took advantage of twice in a short visit (easy grab and go quiche, sandwiches, sweet and savory pastries). Staff were helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable stay. Good TripAdvisor find.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank COBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE G, Directeur général at Hotel Versailles Chantiers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

dear COBluesky,

Thank you for this 5 stars that I share with all the Team and that is for each of us a reward for our daily commitment to make your stay enjoyable!!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Versailles.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

What you'd call a "bijou hotel". Compact, you might say - but perfectly adequate. Good location for the town's facilities and, inside, very chic. The place has style (instead of parking). 12 Euros for buffet breakfast . . . yes, okay! Dining room, with terrace, on the sixth floor with view of the SNCF gare (you were expecting the Great Barrier Reef??? :o) Tea and/or coffee are available 24/7 if you go up to the dining room. Would I stay there again? You bet. Do I recommend it? You bet - and I recommend the next-door neighbour upmarket patisserie Maison Hervet (for their tartes aux framboises).

Room tip: my room was fine (but a bit of a squeeze :o)
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

It was a good place, but it wasn't what I was expecting. Minuscule room, only saved by clever placement of furniture, but minuscule, nonetheless. How we got our luggage and other bags stashed away, I have no idea. Same can be said for bathroom, only worse. Otherwise, in fine shape. A tad funky ,too. Gentleman at front desk who checked us in and escorted us to the room was perfect. Friendly and helpful as you could be. Made us feel right at home. Even went above and beyond the call, when we asked to make room cooler as it was too warm for my wife who has MS. We couldn't change the setting for our room. We asked him to do it. It turns out he couldn't, at least just for our room. He could only change it for everyone in the hotel, which he ended up doing when he heard about my wife's medical condition. Real human beings are not as plentiful as we'd like. He deserves five stars.

The other disappointment was that it was not as to the palace of Versailles as it was made out to be on the website, at least that is the way I interpreted it.So instead of walking, we drove over, but it turned out to be a positive thing in the end, as we had to go back to the car to return our jackets, which were totally unnecessary and to get our sun block which we forgot. If we had walked, we would have been out of luck. Serendipity.

If you get a suitable room, I am certain you will be more than satisfied. Wish we had known beforehand. Learned one thing on this trip, Verify precise size of room for future trips.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews