We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
171
297
122
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
297
122
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location underground parking nice hotel superior room minute walk per night rooms were very clean hotel breakfast quick walk within walking distance room was large stone's throw hotel is located long weekend train station comfortable bed family room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Nice room. Nice staff. Nice food. Easy for the chateau central for all aspects of Versailles. A great stay and a great price. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends I would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 670 742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 670742,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated your room and a location.
You sent us a really nice comment.

We hope you had a great time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

As the nightmare guests of any hotel, we stayed in a standard double room with a big dog and a baby. There was enough room for all of us. Despite our dogs hairy effort to change this, the hotel was always clean and the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The view from the balcony, the room or even the bathroom was fantastic. The bathrooms have been renovated and look lovely, but still require a touch up. We missed a fridge and something to fix the two single beds to stop them rolling apart from each other. This is the only reason we didn't give five stars.

The pool area was perfect. There is a little baby area and nice lounge area's. The service in the pool area was superb and we loved the club Sandwich, which we had instead of the relatively expensive breakfast. This is the only hotel we found, that would let our well behaved dog lay at the pool with us, which made our holiday much easier. Villefranche also has a dog beach.

We will be back and look forward to next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Marianne C,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated the location of the hotel and your room.
We regret that you didn't have a fridge in your room but do not hesitate to ask at the reception about it. They'll find a solution or we have fridge in our kitchen that you coulc use.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Versailles and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your dog again for a next stay.

Best Regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Super convenient location just across from the palace. Very tiny elevator so pack lightly if you want to fit 2 people plus luggage. Large and spacious room which was a nice but unfortunately, the air-conditioner seemed unable to adequately cool the space during the height of summer.

They had portable WiFi units for hire, at a reasonable fee, that you could connect multiple devices to. We intended to get one but forgot as we ran out the door so can't comment on effectiveness but it was a service the I hadn't seen in any other hotel we stayed at on our European trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RenegadeFruitLoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear RenegadeFruitLoop,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

It is true that we had met several problems with the air conditioning those last time but today the problem is solvedWe apologize about it.
We are delighted that you had appreciated the location of the hotel and your room.

We hope that you had a great time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next stay.

Best Regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

When you arrive, your car does notget close to the entrance. You need to carry your luggage at least 30 meters and down outside stairs. We parked our car on the street which is ok. The girl in the lobby was not particularily nice but handed us the keys almost without any comment! The person in the reception the next day was nicer. The room was passable and clean.The breakfast room was nice and the breakfast itself ok. The location is very good and walking around Versailles is really very nice indeed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonHO49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear JonHO49,

Thank you for taking time to our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated our services and a location.
We apologize that your check-in was without a word from our receptionnist.

We hope that you had a geat time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay.

Best regards,

Caroline / Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed one night on our 2017 bike trip! This hotel is conveniently placed within walking distance to the Palace. There is safe parking in an underground garage. The town with shops and restaurants and market is approx 10 minute walk. The hotels room was good, very clean and spacious. There is an elevator which is quite small and air conditioning.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Pamela H,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.
We are delighted that you had appreciated our services and a location of our hotel.

We hope that you had a great time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next stay !

Best regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews