We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Versailles!”

Private Tours Paris
Ranked #4 of 14 Tours in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PRIVATE TOURS PARIS was founded 9 years ago in 2005.We are a group of 15 experienced, professional, licensed guides (the only guides that are allowed by the French Ministry of Culture to guide within all the museums and official monuments in France).All our guides have their own little, special field of expertise (HISTORY former history teachers, ART (Ecole du Louvre), ARCHITECTURE, SOCIOLOGY (specialized in children tours) etc.Languages spoken: english, german, spanish, italian, dutch, portuguese and more…Our experience allows us to adapt to the wishes and needs of our clients to make them ours.The guides are also the drivers. They pick you up at your hotel or apartment and bring you back there again at the end of the tour. We use a fleet of luxurious and recent, air-conditioned minivans (Mercedes Benz).All our efforts serve one single purpose: to make our clients happy
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We visited Versailles in June 2017 and chose Private Tours and when we returned this year with more family members we chose Private Tours again. We were celebrating the 82nd birthday of one of our party who has always wanted to see Versailles. We selected to do the 8 hour tour of Versailles which included the Main Palace, the gardens, the Grand Trianon, the Petite Trianon and the Queen's Hamlet. It was a fabulous birthday treat.

Francois is an amazing tour guide. So helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about Versailles. Last year I had a number of physical challenges and Francois was good enough to help with pushing me around in a wheelchair. He was so patient and kind.

This year luckily I'm able to get around by myself so we did get to go everywhere and see everything. Try and book for days when the fountains are working as it adds so much more to the experience.

The service you receive from your Private Tours guide from the pick up at your accommodation to drop off at the end of the day is simply wonderful!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank KiwiAussieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 38 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 20 reviews
"omaha beach"
in 13 reviews
"normandy beaches"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 12 reviews
"american cemetery"
in 9 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 4 reviews
"mont saint michel"
in 7 reviews
"eiffel tower"
in 22 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 11 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"loire valley"
in 9 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 4 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 4 reviews
"french history"
in 14 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 4 reviews
"queen's hamlet"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018

We booked an 8-hour Paris Discovery tour and an 8-hour Versailles tour a few months in advance of our early June Paris vacation. They were great in answering our questions with a prompt response. We asked to have a visit to Sainte Capelle included in our Paris Discovery Tour and they were eager to accommodate our wishes.

Claudia was assigned as our guide for both tours. She called our hotel the day prior to our first tour to verify our pickup time and details. Claudia is very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. During the Paris Discovery tour we covered every corner of the city and learned the history of each area. She gave us time for photos at popular places.

The second tour with Claudia was the 8-hour Versailles tour. Having advance tickets and a guide is great for skipping to the front of the line and beating the crowds. Claudia knows her history of France very well, and she shared the knowledge with us as we toured the palace. After the palace we toured the gardens and then stopped for lunch. After lunch stops included the Estate of Trianon and Marie Antoinette's hamlet.

What a busy, fun filled two days with Claudia! Thank you for sharing your knowledge and passion!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Julien, our tour guide, was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and fun. Great story teller! He also gave us many great tips for the rest of our trip in France.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank johnkahle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time that I have used Private Tours Paris, I used them a few years ago. This time we booked a 3 day/2 night trip to Brittany/Normandy. Adil was our guide and he was wonderful. I worked with PTP on the itinerary and on places we wanted to see and they filled in the blanks and recommended hotels and restaurants for us. We could not have been happier with the entire trip. We also used them again for the Versailles/Giverny tour, top notch all the way and would definitely use them again.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We booked 6 tours for our week in Paris and I’m so thankful we chose Private Tours Paris. We were also extremely fortunate to have Julien as our guide for the entire week. There are no words to truly describe our experience. Julien was so knowledgeable about everything and he could not have been nicer. We learned and experienced so much and had so much fun doing it. Thank you Private Tours Paris, and especially Julien, for making this a trip we will never forget.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank DavidnCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private Tours Paris also viewed

 

Been to Private Tours Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing