We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in Paris”

Les Grillades de Buenos Aires
Ranked #665 of 19 251 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$176
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montparnasse
Description: Réservation uniquement par téléphone.Reservation only by phone Spécialiste de la viande d'Argentine-Specialist of Argentine meat
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The restaurant is small - about 40 seats and has only two servings. If you don’t have a reservation you’ll need a lot of luck. The menu has four Argentinian cuts of steak and one French steak. The Lomo (fillet of beef) is one of the best steaks outside Argentina. The portions are large (my guess 250 grams), the Fries delicious and the chimichuri adds taste to the already great steak. Price is €31. The Argentinian Malbec was also excellent. Service was very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Thank gabriel_767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ablb75, Responsable relations clients at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Gabriel
merci pour votre commentaire , nous sommes ravis que votre passage dans l’établissement se soit bien passé et que vous êtes sortis ravis. Nous essayons à chaque fois de satisfaire nos clients.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement
Bien cordialement
Julio Cristaldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

No booking needed, warm welcome and casual informal atmosphere. Nothing fancy but great steak and salad and decent Argentinian wine. Easy to recommend if you are in the area

Thank Azabumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ablb75, Responsable relations clients at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes heureux d’avoir répondu à vos attentes, et espérons vous revoir très prochainement.
Pour être sur d'avoir de la place il est préférable de réserver.

Bien cordialement Julio Cristaldo Gerant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious food. Steak was really good with salad, fries and some bread. Staff speaks french, italian and some spanish. Place is small and was very packed. Short waiting time for food

Thank samuel8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ablb75, Responsable relations clients at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Samuel
Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que votre passage dans notre restaurant vous ait sdonné satisfaction. Nous esperons vous revoir très bientôt
Bien cordialement
Julio Cristaldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Because this is not a "steakhouse" in the traditional sense. It is quite cozy with room for 30 diners inside and two tables for two on the sidewalk.
We did not have reservations but the owner squeezed us in. (we were very grateful for it.) The restaurant very quickly filled up with regulars.
We ordered the steak for two which was large enough for three. According to my son it was the "Best.Steak.Ever.". I agree!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottbQ5776KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ablb75, Responsable relations clients at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire, nous sommes ravis que votre passage dans notre établissement était à la hauteur de vos espérances.Nous speederons vous revoir très prochainement et surtout pensez a réserver quelques jours a l'avance.
Bien a vous
Julio Cristaldo
Gerant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I've still not found a better Argentinian steak restaurant in Paris.
Meat lovers will enjoy a trip through their food and wine to Argentina.
Very high demand. Small restaurant. Reserve in advance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisBiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ablb75, Responsable relations clients at Les Grillades de Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to put an opinion. We hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to book
Best regards
Julio Cristaldo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Grillades de Buenos Aires also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Grillades de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing