We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh oysters! ”

Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain
Reserve with
Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 289 of 18 862 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$50 - US$183
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Odéon / Saint-Michel
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I have been craving for fresh oysters and tried to even go to the others recommended by google --which were closed when I visited! I was close to changing my mind on what to get for lunch until I found this restaurant w clams and lobsters displayed at a corner of a street!

Highly recommend their lunch sets -good value for money! And their creme brûlée is amazing!

Thank MacCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciated to read your remark. We will be happy to see you again at the Bar à Huîtres d o r r PARIS and it will be a pleasure to present you last chef’s creations.
For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.

Hope to see you soon !

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1 259 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Pricey, and for such a poor meal! My fish was so overcooked it was like shoe leather, and it had no flavour, no sauce--it was just a hunk of fish. I liked the potatoes. The service was fine, but they don't even give you a glass of water here, plus we had to wait forever for our bill. If you're going to bother to go here, order one of their dry ice seafood platters and at least you'll get a show, though it will cost you dearly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gottachampthroughit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Your remark was pertinent and we thank you for the time you took to write it.

We are so sorry if your event was not up to your expectation and we understand absolutely what you mean.

This particular day attracted many clients who are all arrived at the same time.

According to our title, we only cook with fresh products cooked to the minute, and what takes time

The “Maître Restaurateur”, our French title imposes us a very strict rigor about :

• Our cook 100% home made, no frozen products
• Our fresh or organic products from local suppliers
• Our shellfish and sea food from the sea water tank
• Our oysters Grand Cru ® selection prepared by our French oyster specialists
• Our restaurant team must to respect our quality charter d o r r PARIS

We mentioned your comment during our daily briefing and it will be great to have more information in order to improve our service quality, please, do not hesitate to contact us at: marketing@dorrparis.fr

Hope to read you soon,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Just walked in with friends. Also the company was great, the food was also fabulous.

HOWEVER

decided to go again 2 days later: the company was awesome but the service was atrocious and therefore left a bad taste in my mouth.

Would I go or recommend it??? Not anymore!

Thank Fabrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Your remark was pertinent and we thank you for the time you took to write it.

We are so sorry if your event was not up to your expectation and we understand absolutely what you mean.

This particular day attracted many clients who are all arrived at the same time. According to our title, we only cook with fresh products cooked to the minute, and what takes time

The “Maître Restaurateur”, our French title imposes us a very strict rigor about :

• Our cook 100% home made, no frozen products
• Our fresh or organic products from local suppliers
• Our shellfish and sea food from the sea water tank
• Our oysters Grand Cru ® selection prepared by our French oyster specialists
• Our restaurant team must to respect our quality charter d o r r PARIS

We mentioned your comment during our daily briefing and it will be great to have more information in order to improve our service quality, please, do not hesitate to contact us at: marketing@dorrparis.fr

Hope to read you soon,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Walked in as a party of five on a Saturday evening and were greeted with a lovely glass of Kir while our table was being set up. Our waiter Greg was terrific, we indulged in delicious Fine de Claire oysters and king prawns.

Thank zazou_kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,

C’est avec la plus grande joie que nous lisons votre commentaire tripAdvisor. Nous sommes impatient de vous revoir, sachez que nous serons toujours prêts à vous accueillir dans les meilleures conditions.

N’hésitez pas lors de votre prochaine réservation à demander spécifiquement votre table préférée.

A très bientôt

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The selection here is incredible however the lobster was a bit tough/dry. Service unfortunately was only ok

Thank BNM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciated to read your remark on TripAdvisor. We are looking forwards to see you again; we will be ready to welcome you in the best conditions.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.
Hope to see you soon !

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bar a Huitres Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing