We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent oysters”
Review of La Mascotte

La Mascotte
Reserve with
La Mascotte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 338 of 18 464 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$16 - US$49
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montmartre
Description: Montmartroise restaurant brasserie with oyster bed, tasting seafood platters, shellfish, fish, shellfish. Cup "Best Pot in 1999," wine producers
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We were very warmly welcomed and were allowed to choose where we sat. The service was excellent and friendly, and we had a very good wine pairing with our oysters. Overall very impressed.

Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant, tourist land Mark, but still keeping authentic Parisian spirit and excellent quality food.
Locals still walk in many.
Their choose of sea food is remarkable.
Oysters quality good, not superbe.
Menu interesting and various.
Good dessert card.
Wine range that can answer any request.
Personnel professional and intriguing.
We enjoyed the dinner and the experience and will come back eventually.

Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for three years each October and really like it. Great food and good wine list. It's a small scale brasserie and all the better for it. Took a table for 12 people and really enjoyed it.

Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Made a booking for 5:30pm and got seated inside the restaurant. Obvious dinner service was not yet 100% ready as there were no waiters paying attention to our area of the restaurant- only serving the table out the front terrace.

We ordered the seafood platter for two @95€. One of the two langoustines was not fresh and we had to discard it. But what was most disappointing was the bowl of bulots (small black whelks). Over half the bowl was filled with bulots that are empty (no meat inside) and when we got curious and cracked open one to see if the meat is just too deep in the shell, we found only the end part of the whelk inside. Seems to me they are recycling these whelks from previous consumers (which is disgusting) hoping no one notice....

It was a very disappointing experience for us in terms of food quality. But the service from the staff was very good when we finally got their attention.

My recommendation is to order other dishes from their menu and skip the seafood platter.

Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamascottemontmartre, Responsable commercial at La Mascotte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Joey,
I am sorry to read such a comment !
First of all, we are sorry that the staff attention was more outside than at your table.
But about our seafood platter and according to your writing, I am wondering if you ever had eaten bulots. The fact is that if you did not succeed to catch the meat inside the shell, it is because of the cooking. I feel upset when you dare say that it is recycling !! And please do not blame all our seafood products. All our food is very fresh and cooked by ourselves.
In spite of this, we would be happy if you come back to taste something that you like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We enjoyed a great lunch with the seafood cold platter for two and some steamed mussels.
The waiters are very kind, the house champagne is excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamascottemontmartre, Responsable commercial at La Mascotte, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed our seafood meal and staff. We would be happy to see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mascotte also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Mascotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing