We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Tasty and Unpretentious ”
Review of Thai Nam

Thai Nam
Ranked #614 of 20 174 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Description: Our restaurant will be exceptional open Sunday, August 12 and closed on Tuesday, August 14 to Sunday, August 19 included. Happy holidays to you.. Traditional asian, vietnamese and thai restaurant. Domestic cooking made with daily fresh ingredients. A today's special every day of the week. Restaurant preparant une cuisine vietnamienne et thailandaise traditionnelle. Cuisine "minute", sans glutamate, elaboree a partir de produits frais. Carte variee comprenant des plats vegetariens et un plat du jour. Notre restaurant sera exceptionnelle ouvert le dimanche 12 aout et ferme le mardi 14 aout au dimanche 19 aout inclus. Bonnes vacances a vous.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A tiny place, hidden in a small street that does not look very fancy, but the food is very tasty and freshly prepared. A mix of Thai and Vietnamese dishes. Try the crunchy spring rolls that are served cut in half so that one can see the ingredients. The prices are very honest.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ADPParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

This was a lovely experience. It's a small restaurant--off the beaten track. No tourists. The food was delicious, and the waiter was extremely patient and kind with my limited French. It is very vegetarian friendly. I would eat here every day if I could!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samcalhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great food and friendly service. I am a regular here. Food is always fresh and delicious. Don't miss this small restaurant if you are craving for vietnamese/ thai food in Paris.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HeewonR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We went here following reviews on this site. Seating is very tightly squeezed in and getting to your seat is very difficult. Once in, we attempted to order 2 beers in French (our French attempts had been understood everywhere else in France) however the waitress didn’t try to understand at all and looked on the other customers for help. If she had, had the courtesy to give us eye contact we may have got her to understand our very simple request. From here on she communicated through the people next to us. I ordered a starter and mains and the waitress asked how I would like my curry. This showed she knew I had ordered it. The food came but my partner had finished his dinner and mine did not arrive. It was hard to explain this as she would even try to understand my efforts in French let alone English. Again other customers helped. I eventually got a curry but not one word of an apology. Trying to get the bill was a very difficult task as was paying. The waitress was rude and unfriendly, not at all welcoming to tourists. She was disorganised and didn’t realise this was a bad thing. She brought us someone else’s food about 1 minute after we ordered.

On a positive note the beef salad and beef pad Thai were very good. My chicken curry came too late to enjoy.

This was not an awful evening as the service was in fact laughingly awful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kerryannelynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thainam185, Gérant at Thai Nam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous avons bien pris connaissance de votre avis, nous regrettons de ne pas vous avoir donné satisfaction.

Nous avions des problèmes de personnel et de ce fait il y a pu y avoir des dysfonctionnements.

Nous vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses.

Bien cordialement,

L'équipe du Thai Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

A small restaurant but great food and relatively not expensive for it's quality. I never been disappointed. I recommend it!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _nkarczmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Nam also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Thai Nam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing