We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and ethical establishment美味しくかつ良心的な店”

Au Bourguignon du Marais
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 05/06
20:00
Ranked #726 of 18 478 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saint-Gervais
Description: Close Saint Louis Island, the Restaurant Au Bourguignon du Marais specialized in recipes from Burgundy, including its mus having Bœuf Bourguignon, as well as its 100% Burgundy wines, available by the glass or by the bottle.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their beef stew is a real deal and the plat du jour satisfies the regulars. Moreover, the manager is ethical for storing the noisy refrigerators in the basement away from the residents who reside above the restaurant. The old buildings in Le Marais are made of stones which transmits the noise louder than the modern buildings. And yet, some restaurants in Le Marais insist on keeping their loud refrigerator on the ground floor so that their chefs do not need to run down to the basement. Those unethical establishments also cheat their clients by allowing their chefs to cook without a mask at the back kitchen and offering inadequate portion while pretending to be reasonable.

The pandemic has stressed the importance of dining at ethical restaurants such as this Au Bourguignon du Marais.
プルゴニンは本物ですし、日替わりも常連客を満足させる店ですが、経営者の良心が貴重です。騒音だす冷蔵庫をこの店は地下に設置することで上階に住む人達に迷惑かけないようにしています。マレの古い建物は石造りで近代的建物より音が響きます。それでいてマレには近所を犠牲にして商業用の冷蔵庫を1階に設置してシェフが地下まで行かなくてよいようにしています。こういう不道徳な営業者はシェフがコロナの間もマスクなしで調理する事を裏で許し、量をケチって安い店にみせようと客も騙します。コロナは良心的な店で食事する大切さを教えてくれました。

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peridotvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1 171 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We booked a table online after finding the restaurant on Tripadvisor. Excellent service and outstanding beef bourguignon. Melt in your mouth beef. Deserts looked amazing but were too full from the main.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Danni1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We visited again for the second time this year and again were impressed with the very tasty bourgignon (and amazing side of mashed potatoes). We had a delicious escargot appetizer as well as foix gras with toast; again, both were very, very good. We look forward to eating here every time we are in Paris!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank julieleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite for lunch with an appetite for an onion soup. We ordered and received a very very tasty “soupe a l’ognion” with plenty of melted Emmental cheese, accompanied by excellent baguette bread.
We shared a desert, a Rhum Baba, which the kitchen already split into two generous portions, a small bottle of rhum to top up was place on our table to help ourselves - again, delicious.
All washed down with plenty of fresh table water, which wasn’t charged for(!) and of course some glasses of excellent red burgundy from Haute Côte de Beaune.
Spacious tables, attentive and friendly service, too!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank WolfgangHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Before we went to Paris I read reviews, looking before the best beef bourguignon in Paris. This restaurant was recommended and didn't disappoint. Great food and service. Amazing beef bourguignon and creme brûlée. Would 100% recommend and go back. Not cheap, more toward the fine dinning prices, but worth it, a treat or special occasion.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RichieDy3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Bourguignon du Marais also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Au Bourguignon du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.