We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan M
2 reviews
“Location, location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Smooth arrival, with Martine awaiting us in the apartment - even though we were late due to horrendous traffic!
Apartment suited our needs perfectly, a family of four with a 9 and 13 year old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRRNewc
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb - highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome base in the most amazing location. We'd love to own this place!!! The best use of space and so well designed, the kitchen had everything you would need to cater for a family. We were met by the lovely and knowledgeable Martine and felt at home from the outset. Our children slept upstairs and we enjoyed evenings in the lounge and pulled the queen bed down at bedtime - all the beds were really comfy.You couldn't find a better placed house in the centre of Paris, a stones throw from notre dame with beautiful restaurants on every street close by....and a carrefour express literally 2 mins from the front door. We spent a week here and could have stayed a month. Agree with other comments that the spiral staircase would be issue for those with restricted movement but we loved them and our 4 and 7 year old boys coped without issue. Thanks so much for providing perfect city centre accommodation - we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
I'm soooo happy to read this review! Thanks a lot! Come back soon!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent location,, nice clean and safe appartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again if in Paris in future. The apartment was clean and well equipped, in a great location and felt very secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how secure the apartment felt
Liked least: the opening for stairs to bathroom, but we just sat an empty suitcase in front as a reminder so nobody accidentally fell down
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Super kind of you.
We have indeed made a lot of work and appartment is now really good to welcome our guests.
Thanks for noticing it!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddFP
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in August with my wife and four children.
This place is all about location - couldn't be better - only a few blocks from Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, etc. - perfect. In addition, very clean, modern, efficient use of space and quiet..
Some downsides - stairs, while manageable, are not fun. There is a musty smell in the basement shower area and small granules of the wall mortar surrounding sink area fall and leave a coating on whatever you leave exposed there. While the main floor has large windows to the public courtyard to let in light, there are no window coverings, so guests who dress and sleep on that floor have essentially no privacy. Finally, we were only provided with one key, which was logistically challenging for our large group.
Overall, location alone makes this a good choice and we enjoyed our time in Paris.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Todd,
I am sorry for the musty smell in the bathroom, we will check this asap. For the windows, there ARE both wood shutters on every window and curtains inside... I am quite surprised by your comment here. In case of issue during your stay, I remain available all the time to help you through.
Thanks anyway for your comment; I am happy that you had a very good stay overall.
Kind regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fre73
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT! Couldn't want more for a trip to Paris”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

To start off, the LOCATION of this apartment is fantastic; two blocks from Notre Dame and the Seine, you can meander through the streets to pick up fresh bread, cheeses, meats and wine everyday. With cafés on nearly every street corner, any excuse is a good one to stop for a rest and watch parisian life pass by. Located in a quaint interior courtyard, you are assured a nice quiet corner in this busy city. The kitchen is new and above par, well stocked and very functional. It was very clean, fresh sheets and towels. The large windows throughout the apartment let a wonderful amount of light in. We just LOVED the downstairs bathroom area, with its stone walls, vaulted ceiling, and HEATED floor. Such an old european feel! We will be going back next year with our daughter, we can't wait to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, newly renovated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dear Anne,

This is a super kind review, thanks a LOT! Since you left we've just improved the air cidsculation , and you'll feel even more comfortable at your next visit!
Come back soon!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing