We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Encore on the Square is a sweet efficiency...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce and...
1 review
“Encore on the Square is a sweet efficiency apartment overlooking a quiet courtyard in a great Paris neighborhood.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Le Marais is great neighborhood; close to public transportation (Metro Line 1 and bus route 69) that connects you to many of the great sites of Paris. The Marais is a wonderful, walkable area full of cafes, interesting shops, churches (St. Louis and St. Paul is a beauty), and museums. The apartment is close to Notre Dame and the Left Bank. A very nice apartment in a great area. Cobblestone Paris Rentals was easy to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Encore on the Square! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
violetdus...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“quaint parisian stay at the square”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. it was better than staying in an airbnb. we had the independence of having a cozy house completely by ourselves in a country that we are exploring for the first time. we appreciate all the guide books by rick steves. everything we needed to know was in the books provided. the apartment was strategically located in the middle of all the must sees and must tries. the free river cruise was a memorable experience. we saw the eiffel tower lit up for a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
We're so happy that you enjoyed your Cobblestone Experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Apartment in Le Marais - Experience Life as a Parisian”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our apartment! The convenience of the location was paramount. It was near EVERYTHING, or if not it was super close to several metro stations that got us to everything. The kitchen setup was wonderful, we utilized several appliances and the refrigerator. Having a washer/dryer was fantastic as we had another week of vacation after an extremely hot week in Paris. However, in spite of the heat our apartment was cool at night. We slept comfortably on the excellent bed everynight. We walked everywhere from this very central location, both day and night. It was near main thoroughfares (Rue de Rivoli) and many small winding streets and alleys, surrounded by interesting shops and restaurants. The rental process and getting settled in our apartment was easy and our host showed us everything in our apartment and how it was operated. The communication from Cobblestone before our arrival was also excellent, we never wondered how we were going to find the apartment or if we would be able to get in. It was smooth and trouble free. i would not hesitate to stay in this apartment or any other with Cobblestone when I go back to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review, Leslie! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Cobblestone Paris experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyFF
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“MOST charming location in authentic reno'd Marais apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I could not believe my eyes when we arrived at the apartment - it is at a beautiful pedestrian square, ringed with cafes, right in the Marais. The building is the real Marais deal, I believe several hundred years old, and I felt like a real Parisian! Even better, the apartment is recently renovated with a modern kitchen and bathroom, everything easy to use. The apartment is small but brilliantly designed so that every inch counts. There is a Murphy bed that is very easy to use (I am not strong but could easily manage it on my own). Our welcome was warm and informative! Staying here was an integral part of what made my stay in Paris so special!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Shelley. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!- Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Encore! at Encore on the Square (cobblestones rentals Paris)”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, quiet and comfy. Very much enjoyed the cruise offered especially as weather was v. sunny! Will DEFINITELY be returning to this pied a terre parisien! Encore! Encore!;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks Samantha! We'll be happy to have you back on your next trip! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing