We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Myra_11
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“97 steps to the studio....”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a long day at the museums and seeing the sights of Paris, it was an effort for us to climb the 97 steps to the fifth floor of this old building, which is very nicely located in the heart of the Opera district and close to the subways and shopping and train station. Not for seniors! The studio is very small and compact. You turn around and you are facing the very small kitchen which is stocked with bread, ham,cheese, yoghurt and orange juice and a coffee machine. You are also facing a small washing machine which should only be used during the day and not at night so as not to disturb anyone in the apartments. High on the corner ceiling wall is a TV which did not function although several attempts were made through careful instructions in the book provided. Beside the TV is a fan unit, not an AC unit. There is plenty of closet space along one wall and then there is a very small fairly clean bathroom with an even smaller shower stall, just enough room with hot water and good water pressure. The roll out couch bed is okay, it is a sofa bed after all and there is a seating area with a table, There were too many rules, for just staying at small studio for me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the studio, close to shopping and subway.
Liked least: no elevators to the studio, 97 steps to the top floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Unfortunately, Mira doesn't know to read a add and the instructions.
She contacted me every week during 1 month before her stay to have more and more information about Paris. I send her more and more documents but she never read it and she ask me every time the same questions.
The studio is compact but it is written in the add. There isn't an elevator, it is written in the add.
The A/C isn't a fan but a real A/C the problem is Mira doesn't use an remote control.
The wash machine is a normal wash machine in Europe. The building is in the heart of Paris so it is old, do not use it at night is normal not to disturb neighbors, it is written in the add.
The TV is Ok but she can't read, the instructions (with photos) are written in the book of the apartment.
Mira forgot to say that my brother and I have carry his luggages in the stairs, I answered at all her requests and she was happy of her stay at the check out. In any case, I was very happy she's leaving, I could finally enjoy my holidays.
Mira is definitely a stupid senior, she isn't welcome in my studio!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent. Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Steve for everything. The apartment its excellent. Metro its really close to the apartament and the área its full of restaurants, monoprix and some other stores

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its a perfect apartment for 2 people. Its located in a very good place
Liked least: There´s no elevator to get to the 5th floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect (petite) Parisian Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Steve and Jenny's place! They were very responsive and helpful hosts. Steve sent us an email with directions beforehand, and Jenny was there to greet us when we arrived. Their place was relatively easy to find and was in a very central location (about midway between the Sacre Coeur and the Louvre). We walked to the Seine in about 20 minutes. As for the apartment itself, it was very clean, cute, and well-appointed. It was remarkable what they managed to fit in the small space (think Tiny House Nation). It had everything we needed (air-conditioning, wifi, a washing machine, lots of tourist information, an equipped kitchen pre-stocked with food and drinks) and really did feel like home. Thanks again, Steve and Jenny!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKH03
New York City, New York
1 review
“It was the perfect apartment in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Steve and his girlfriend were incredibly gracious hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed, including emails about events happening around the area. The apartment is in a great location, is air conditioned and has a washing machine. Our stay was perfect and we loved every minute of it! If we are ever in Paris again, we will certainly stay at Steve's place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that it was air conditioned
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect for us
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noam L
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best location, best service.”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located at what I think, after a week stay, is the best location in Paris.
It's a quiet, but central place(Surrounded for miles by restaurants, shopping centers, pubs and attractions), near the metro stations Opera and La Fayette.

Even though it's small, it is very accessorized, nothing is missing.
The optimization of the small space is brilliant.
It is truly perfect for 2 people.

When we arrived, we were surprised to find good wines, Nespresso machine with many capsules, good food and drinks of all sorts, lots of unexpected treats and of course anything basic we would expect to find.

The rental owner, Steve, is very nice and generous.
He is always available for help and advice.
Staying at his rental was a very good and enjoyable experience.

Whenever I visit next to Paris, I will definitely try to book this rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: 5th floor, no elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;