We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paris at your doorstep”
other travellers have booked this property
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
The ideal Paris vacation apartment. 17th century stone walls and oak beams characteristic of the Marais.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
The ideal Paris vacation apartment.
17th century stone walls and oak beams characteristic of the Marais.
Antique hand-carved bed, with new high quality mattress, 100% cotton sheets.
The charming, well-equipped kitchen.
Modern appliances, plenty of space for cooking wonderful meals.
View from the kitchen to front door, windows, French doors.
Elegant, modern bath.
Large bathtub w/hand shower wand, and separate luxurious overhead shower.
View from courtyard toward apartment door (open) and windows.
Rare 17th c. 'colombage' in the courtyard -- the way all of Paris once looked!
Just around the corner from the apartment...
The splendid Picasso Museum, just steps away.
The Rue Charlot, a narrow street in the Marais full of interesting shops.
A few doors down, the oldest open air market in Paris! A real treat.
Your local boulangerie -- so good, there's sometimes a line out the door.
In the window of the same boulangerie on another day.
Romantic! This famous fountain is less than ten minutes walk from the apartment.
3 minutes walk from the apt! Ask me about accessing the secret gardens here.
Inside the fabulous cheese shop, right on the corner. One of the best in Paris.
Lunch inside the Marche des Enfants Rouges, a vibrant spot!
Organic bread stand, Marche des Enfants Rouges.
One of 17 (yes, 17!) gardens within a few 100m of the apt. Several are secret!
The convivial Cafe Charlot. There are many other cafes on the same street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wluers
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paris at your doorstep”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This is the dream apartment for exploring Paris. Quiet, atmospheric and equipped with everything you need, you step outside into the medieval streets of the Marais and wander in any direction. There is a market next door, the Picasso museum down the street and everything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! (For those reading it, the market in question is the Marche des Enfants Rouges, the oldest open air market in Paris, and quite vibrant scene today!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Great little apartment!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Chris was wonderful to deal with, he provided us with so much information before we even left home then when we arrived, there was lots more information at the apartment. The apartment is clean, updated,and had everything we needed. Chris made sure he was just a phone call away if something happened (which it didn't, all went very smoothly). The location of the apartment couldn't be better, everything needed is in a two block radius, cafes, boulangerie, patisserie, fromagerie, markets, fruits & legumes, etc. We loved being able to immerse ourselves in the local life and not live in a hotel. The apartment was the perfect size for two of us and very quiet and secure. We are two older women and felt very safe. If ever I return to Paris, I would not hesitate to stay at Chris' apartment. It was lovely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave comments -- and in particular about how safe you felt as two older women. That's very helpful for other guests! I'm glad the apartment contributed to a great time in Paris, and we'd love to have you back some day. All the best, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming spot in the perfect neighborhood!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a cozy honeymoon retreat in Paris and that is exactly what we got! Chris was a great host. The apartment was tucked away in a quiet building and stocked with everything we needed. It looks exactly as it does in the photos. Very clean and well-maintained.

Things you don't need to bring: Umbrellas, adaptors, Paris travel books, French-English dictionaries - there are tons to borrow in the apartment. Plus there was a flat iron (in addition to the blowdryer and curling iron mentioned in the description)...I was worried I'd have to purchase one in Paris.

The neighborhood is exactly what we were looking for: friendly folks, cafes on every corner, an outdoor market (Marche Les Enfants Rouges), epiceries, casually-stylish locals (both young and old), cool restaurants (other guests leave recommendations for you in the apartment guest book), boutiques, parks, museums, and metro stops. We felt a little like Parisians by the time we left, and we were very sad to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
It's heartwarming to hear that you had a perfect stay. Helping people celebrate special occasions like your honeymoon is one of the things we hoped to do when we decided years ago to make our hideaway available. And thank you for mentioning all the details! That's very helpful for others. All the best to you two, and congratulations again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Paris apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located in a quiet street in the Marais, in close proximity to shops, cafe's and restaurants, as well as the many galleries, clubs and beautiful hidden gardens. It is also close to other main attractions, such as the Notre-Dame and the Latin Quarter, and walking distance from a couple of Metro stations.
The apartment itself is very well-equipped and well-maintained. It was very spacious and comfortable for us as a couple. The owner, Chris, is extremely friendly and made sure to give us all the detailed information about the apartment, the neighborhood and Paris in general. He even greeted us with a bouquet of flowers.
We had a great time and definitely intend to stay in this Marais apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I see you mentioned hidden gardens. Did you make good use of my hidden garden map? I hope so! Thanks for taking the time to leave comments, and I'm glad you had a great stay. Cheers, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevePegg...
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place. ”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our forth Paris visit, we stayed here for one rainy wonderful week. Perfect location for walking all over the city (all the neighboring districts) and perfect for the immediate neighborhood amenities. Killer meat shop almost across the street (ham sandwiches and to die for sausage), amazing cheese shop steps from you, that perfect bakery next to the wine shop around the corner and the historic market kept us happy with fresh fruit and meals. We bought fresh squeezed orange juice at the grocery less than a block away (you make your own). Writing this I want to come back right now. Look into a wine and cheese class at the cheese shop- this one has a city reputation (along with the meat shop)-don't miss it. Also highly recommend the history museum-thanks Chris. The apt was perfect-modern bath/nice shower, kitchen supplies-in a legitimate quiet historical residential building. Be a Parisian for a week. This is the apartment, the right neighborhood and a most helpful caring host. Thank you Chris for an amazing week exploring an amazing neighborhood. We will see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I'm glad to hear you liked the museum(s) and the neighborhood. (We think it's the best neighborhood in the city! :) For you next visit, you'll be happy to know that we consider our return visitors to be our VIP club. :) All the best, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing