We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with an owner who cares about...”
other travellers have booked this property
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
The ideal Paris vacation apartment. 17th century stone walls and oak beams characteristic of the Marais.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
French window and French doors opening onto garden courtyard.
The ideal Paris vacation apartment.
17th century stone walls and oak beams characteristic of the Marais.
Antique hand-carved bed, with new high quality mattress, 100% cotton sheets.
The charming, well-equipped kitchen.
Modern appliances, plenty of space for cooking wonderful meals.
View from the kitchen to front door, windows, French doors.
Elegant, modern bath.
Large bathtub w/hand shower wand, and separate luxurious overhead shower.
View from courtyard toward apartment door (open) and windows.
Rare 17th c. 'colombage' in the courtyard -- the way all of Paris once looked!
Just around the corner from the apartment...
The splendid Picasso Museum, just steps away.
The Rue Charlot, a narrow street in the Marais full of interesting shops.
A few doors down, the oldest open air market in Paris! A real treat.
Your local boulangerie -- so good, there's sometimes a line out the door.
In the window of the same boulangerie on another day.
Romantic! This famous fountain is less than ten minutes walk from the apartment.
3 minutes walk from the apt! Ask me about accessing the secret gardens here.
Inside the fabulous cheese shop, right on the corner. One of the best in Paris.
Lunch inside the Marche des Enfants Rouges, a vibrant spot!
Organic bread stand, Marche des Enfants Rouges.
One of 17 (yes, 17!) gardens within a few 100m of the apt. Several are secret!
The convivial Cafe Charlot. There are many other cafes on the same street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cruzdoggi...
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with an owner who cares about the comfort of his guests!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Cottage as first time visitors to Paris. The apartment is as shown in the photos, close to everything we needed and close to the sites we planned to visit. It is my first choice for my return visits to Paris.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeaneWh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris with my family”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very good place to stay as a jumping off point to see Paris. My daughter, granddaughter(age 19) and I spent a week here. Even thought it was hot during the week, this apartment stays beautifully cool as the building is stone. The landlord, Chris, is very responsive and helpful. The 2 beds are fine, kitchen nicely stocked, bath also good. Only disadvantage, and it isn't promised so it isn't really a disadvantage, is that the central courtyard, which is lovely, cannot be used to sit/eat out in. I think the neighbors probably don't like the in and out of rental customers, so one needs to keep a low profile - which isn't hard as all of Paris is right outside your door. The neighborhood has everything you want in walking distance. and the Metro connections are easy. Would return in a minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thanks for leaving comments, Jeane! These days, the neighbors are fine with the fact that we rent our place (legally!), and that's due to the fact that our guests are all respectful people like you. :) The courtyard is really a separate issue -- no one in the building is allowed to sit out there. This is true of pretty much all the courtyards in Paris! As you can imagine, many Parisians already have to deal with lots of street noise, so they prefer to keep the courtyards quiet.

Hope to have you back sometime!
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this flat late April, 2016. While the weather in Paris wasn't ideal, the flat was. It had all the amenities listed in Trip Advisor. Chris wasn't able to meet us, but his representative showed up on time at the designated meeting place.

The flat is approx 8-10 min walk to Notre Dame/Seine River depending upon how briskly you walk. Safe neighborhood. Family friendly as I also brought my 13 yr old niece with me.

I highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in or near the 3rd arrondissement.

PS: Full damage deposit was returned within 10 days of departure.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Hi Dawn! Thanks for taking the time to write a review -- and thanks in particular for mentioning how safe the neighborhood is! That's really helpful for potential visitors.

Hope to have you back sometime!

Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant and cozy!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for six nights and every night was worth it. The location was just what we hoped for and all the amenities were above our expectations

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drlil L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cottage and Courtyard in Paris”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location we lived like the locals for four days in Paris. We were greeted at the local café and escorted to our apartment.
We loved the local market with its fresh fruit and flowers.
A friendly café at the corner of the street and a short distance to the local supermarket that was very well stocked with fresh produce as well as selling a variety of wines.
The use of the landline phone was very helpful to keep in contact with overseas as well as to make local calls. The recommendations of the G7 taxis was excellent with English speaking receptionists' and cab drivers.
The security was excellent, we felt safe and secure the location so private and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ambiance communication with english speaking owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave comments, and for mentioning the peace and quiet and how safe you felt -- things the photos can't show!

Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing