We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment within a stone's throw of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
420franco...
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Charming apartment within a stone's throw of everything Paris has to offer.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Apartment was very comfortable and well located, and one day I spent a rainy afternoon watching the human parade on Rue de Rivoli from the big window in the kitchen. Walking distance to so much: Place des Vosges, Notre Dame, Ile St. Louis, St. Germain des Pres, the Jardin de Luxembourg. We walked one day from the apartment over to Beaubourg (Centre Pompidou), had a drink, then soldiered on to the Jardin de Tuileries, Place de La Concorde and the Champs Elysees (good heavens where did all these people come from?) The apartment was tight but well laid out. Very large people should probably look elsewhere, the bathroom is about a US size 42, above that you squeeze into it ;-) The nearby church provides an 8 am church bell and then again throughout the day. Wifi was flawless. Didn't try TV (hey, it's Paris for heavens sake.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Church bells
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,

We are glad that the apartment met your expectations and that you enjoyed the great location and amenities. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you back in the future when we can give you a special rate for returning guests. Best wishes to you until then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGAL8
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This clean and bright apartment is very well located to buses, the metro, the taxi stand . Also the shopping is excellent from grocery stores to large department stores to the small elegant shop. We loved being able to walk to a favorite restaurant -- Monjul, to the Picasso Museum, and many things including attractions on the Left bank. The apartment is well supplied with linens , pots and pans, dishes and cooking utensils. WiFi is excellent. All the appliances work very well. On Saturday mornings, there is an outdoor market right in front of the building -- lots of wonderful foods including roasted chickens, suckling pigs, fish, sweets, vegetables and fruit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the bed was a bit hard for us but not a big issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Thanks to you for being such a great guest. We truly appreciate the review and are glad you were able to have a good time in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! À bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
1 review
“Parisian Perfection”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Husband and I spent a week in this apartment in March... Beautifully decorated, overlooking a square with everything at our doorstep. Fresh food markets on Saturday were an added bonus. So central that we easily walked to most of the major attractions. If you are not a keen walker there is a metro station and bus stop next to the apartment. Our stay certainly fulfilled our dream of a Parisian experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire Julie. We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice weekend in Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephthed...
Mount Pleasant, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing location for that "live like a citizen" experience”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We recently stayed for a week in this delightful apartment that, without question, is located in the most charming area in Paris, so close to so many fine shops and restaurants and on the doorstep to one of the best transportation systems in the world, allowing us to see so many of the fabled attractions and museums of the impressive City of Light. The magical Seine is a mere 2-minute walk away.

The bed was large and comfortable and looked out onto a quiet and verdant church square. On rare occasions, the church bells reminded us of the time, but never affected our sleep. The public square immediately in front of the property hosts a farmers' market on Sundays and a clothing market in mid-week. Staying in a hotel would never provide the same experience of being an honorary Parisian for a week. We were able to shop locally and make some meals in the well-equipped kitchen, and the large modern TV was a bonus, especially given all the different channels to choose from. The wifi signal was also strong and dependable. The owner should get the sofa bed fixed soon, though.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a comfortable and modern stay in the oldest part of Paris. Thank you, Johan. Perhaps we will return one day and stay at this or any other of your properties.

Stephane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street noise (but it is in the heart of Paris, after all)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Thanks to you for being such a great guest. We truly appreciate the review and are glad you were able to have a good time in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! À bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing