We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very charming and a great deal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of parisnotredame

appartement à 150 m de Notre Dame
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
appartement à 150 m de Notre Dame
Vue Chambre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
appartement à 150 m de Notre Dame
Vue Chambre
The Master Bedroom
Pièce 1 et 2
Vue d'ensemble
Pièce 1 et 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Vue d'ensemble
Coin repas
Patio
Street
Street
Vue cuisine
Chambre 2
Vue de la rue du logement
Les bouquinistes à 100 m
Place Saint Michel à 100 m
Rue piétonne du logement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Windshear...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very charming and a great deal”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I recommended this place. Wonderful location, very clean and great host. I bit small for 4 people (2 adults and two teenagers) but we were very comfortable. I'll return one day. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
007Colora...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location...”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed with two children, 10 and 13, in early February for a few days. Vitoli met us and helped us settled in. He's a great guy, seems to truly enjoy hosting guests. The apartment was a great respite for us after walking cobblestone all day. The location is a dream, even the neighbors were helpful as we came and went. It's also close to Le Tourbievere, which we enjoy eating at each time we're in Paris.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avalos201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five nights and had a fantastic time. The welcome was lovely and very informative from the owners son, a very polite young man. His parents would be proud. The location was perfect, we travel on the metro everywhere. We did get a little lost on our arrival but was helped by locals, yes I said locals. There was some work being done on the outside of the apartment, but this didn't inferrer with our stay. The builder apologised on a number of occasions and did not start work until we left in the morning. We meet the lovely lady down stairs and had a cup of tea with her. The apartment had everything we needed. The washing machine was a plus. Thank you to the owners and we will be back and have already recommended the apartment to our friends. The only thing I would warn people about is that the shower is very little, but it was big enough for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgspices
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Quaint”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment in a wonderful location. Its in the heart of the pedestrian zone in the Latin Quarter, so the streets are busy with pedestrians and restaurants until well into the night. However, while the streets are very loud and alive, the apartment is absolutely quiet. Its one floor up, set back from the street through a corridor and a courtyard. Once inside, you wouldn't know there was anything going on along the street...even with the windows open. It is really less than a three minute walk to the River Seine, and the view in the website photo of Notre Dame cathedral is literally taken from the end of the street. The Metro station is also within a three minute walk, as is a supermarket, pharmacy and numerous affordable eateries (great pizza just outside the door, across the street, and the Greek place next door to that is good too). The apartment itself is small, and very old-world-European in terms of style and idiosyncrasies. The building is over 400 years old, so its a bit quirky in terms of layout and such, but that is exactly what a lot of folks (including us) are looking for in a location like this. it appears to have been recently renovated, and the look and feel are wonderful. Just beware that the bathroom is very narrow. This was no problem for us, but it might bother some people. As for the reservation and delivery process, Jean-Pierre was wonderful to deal with. He was informative and prompt in responses to email questions ahead of time, very helpful and thorough in the arrival process, and he even provided an optional shuttle service to the airport (a little cheaper than a taxi and with great conversation) if you so desire. We chose this option on our departure. In short, we loved this place, and we are already trying to figure out how soon we can go and stay here again. Definitely worth a repeat experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the booking experience, owner interaction and the general feel of the place.
Liked least: Shower with an overly friendly shower curtain. It could use a few hooks on each wall to secure it when showering so it doesn't cling to you. This is really the only thing that we could think of, and it wasn't significant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovetotr...
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled with a girlfriend and stayed in this wonderful little place for 14 nights. As the other reviews state, the location is ideal in regards to proximity to Metro, RER, taxis and ability to walk to many sights. And yes, once you close the door from the pedestrian street, you enter a quiet courtyard. There are still neighbors in other apartments, of course, but there is no street noise which is quite a difference from other apartments I've rented in the past.
The beds are both comfortable. I slept on the pull-out bed in the living/kitchen area and found it to be very comfortable. We were so appreciative of all the tiny details the owners thought so lovingly to include. Yes, it is small, but every inch of available space is thoughtfully and efficiently used. The owners have thought of everything you may need to feel comfortable - from hooks on the wall for your coats, to the tiny trash can in the bathroom that fits perfectly, to the little baskets in the bedroom area to hold personal items, to the electrical adapter in the kitchen area, to the Nespresso machine, and the high-speed wi-fi. This apartment is ideal for two people.
The apartment is very clean! I was happy to read this from prior reviews and found it to be true. This was very important to us. Since we were there for 14 nights, the owners had it thoroughly cleaned with clean sheets and towels half-way through, included in the contract.
Another advantage is that you will not deal with a management company - as I have had to do with other apartments I've rented. The owners are the ones who will meet you at the apartment and settle you in with all the information you need. They are a very nice couple. If you have any questions at all during your stay, you will get a quick response. They care about their place. If you elect to have a driver pick you up at the airport, you will meet their son who is also wonderful.
My girlfriend and I were so happy to return each day after spending time in Paris to this wonderful little place. I thank Dr. and Mrs. Benais and TripAdvisor for the opportunity to stay at parisnotredame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing