We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean R
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location was amazing - in the Marais. So close to many shops, cafes, metro, bus and walking distance to Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame so much!
Amenities in the apartment - kitchen very handy and nice to have basics provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sofa bed not so comfy for sitting on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMichE...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay like a Parisian in an amazing neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here and couldn't have been happier. I won't go into all the details of the apartment, the Cobblestone website lists those out wonderfully (with professional pictures that to be honest don't do the apartment justice). I will instead focus on the things that my wife and I were worried about or surprised about.

I'll start with the apartment and say that it's a spacious one bedroom apartment. The bedroom has an closet and a sitting area by the window (that faces the courtyard). The kitchen/sitting area is spacious enough to sit and read or watch television while cooking or eating. The bathroom was modern made our stay very comfortable, the rainfall shower was just what my aching head wanted to get rid of the jet lag.

There is no street noise as the apartment is off a one way small street. There is a bar on the first floor of the building but I never heard so much as a peep out of any of the patrons. There was a small amount of cigarette smoke from the courtyard but this was a common theme in Paris (many people smoke) so I don't fault the apartment. The apartment is on the third floor (or about that) and there is no elevator so that initial walk up with your luggage is good workout before you eat all the wonderful Parisian food.

The neighborhood is very conveniently between two major metro stops which makes getting around simple. There is a mall of sorts not far from the apartment if you need or want to do some shopping. There are smaller shops around that have options of fine clothing to bohemian resale shops. I never felt out of place or unsafe in the least while walking around the neighborhood.

The cafes are numerous and I would venture to say that you cannot go wrong for breakfast. We never ate in the same place twice and were happy every time. We never walked more than ten minutes and found a cafe to eat at. We tended to be in other neighborhoods at dinner time but a short walk east is a great area with some fallafel and middle eastern restaurants that are worth your time for dinner.

There are grocers around the corner that gave us the option of cooking dinner or lunch in our apartment kitchen. We also found the cheese shops, bakeries and butchers in the area to be welcoming and had a wonderful selection.

The team at Cobblestone made the whole trip amazing. From emailing with David about our arrival time all the way through the checkout the service was superb. David met us at a local cafe and walked us up to the apartment. He showed us all of the amenities and how to use the washer/dryer, dishwasher, shower, windows, etc. He even sat with us (while fighting a cold) to go through his tips and tricks for our visit. He wrote down suggestions and we followed as many as we could (we only had so much time) and he never lead us down a bad path. Definitely listen and take heed to their suggestions. I would say we would have missed out on some things (Berthillion comes to mind, great ice cream) if we wouldn't have had David's advice. David texted us a few days in to make sure everything was going well. We didn't have any complaints or need anything but it was nice to know that they were checking in to ensure that we weren't having any issues.

I cannot recommend Cobblestone and particularly Merlot du Marais for anyone visiting Paris. It's easy to get around, you get to live like a Parisian and you'll have amazing service while you're visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smoke from the courtyard (very minor)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your honest and very detailed review, we appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Noisy Club Nearby”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a great vacation in Paris staying in this apartment. The apartment is very close to the George Pompidou Center, an easy walk to the Hotel de Ville, and Notre Dame. It was a short walk from the RER when we came into Chalet-Les Halles and an easy walk to the St. Michel RER C stop to get to the Eiffel tower and to Versailles. The neighborhood is a fun mix of people, and I never felt unsafe, even while walking on my own.

The apartment is small but nicely furnished. The table seems to be slanted, but that is just the old floors, which are not level. They have a nice selection of movies if you need an evening in (or are suffering from insomnia), and the sheets and towels were of good quality. There was sufficient coffee to get us through the week, and there is a grocery store at the end of the street if you need to pick up some food for the place. The couch isn't terribly comfortable, but I think that is because it is a sleeper sofa.

The arrival process could have gone more smoothly, but it wasn't really our greeter's fault. Due to security preparedness actions by the French government, the trains were not running on schedule and our greeter was approximately 15 minutes late. Don't worry if they are a little late, but I know they will try not to be.

The clothes dryer in this apartment does not work. If you wash clothes, plan on air drying by hanging on the backs of chairs or something.

My only real negative was the thumping club music from the place next door. On weeknights this music stopped around midnight, which was fine for us; however, on Saturday night, the music didn't stop until approximately 2 am. I'm not sure whether it would have changed anything about my decision to book this apartmentif I had known about the music, but it would have been good to know before we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, the apartment is really the center of Paris so its a great base, as you mentioned. It is also a building from the 18th century, so slanted floors are not surprising. Its part of the charm of the neighborhood and this wonderful architectural style. I do apologize if your greeter was a little late, yes, there have been extra security measures lately so we all need to be prepared for that. The dryer is functional, however it is to be noted it is a steam dryer and can only do a small amount of drying at a time and takes twice the time of a normal dryer in the US. I do apologize about any noise you experienced, the center of Paris is quite susceptible to noise from the street, neighbors, and other buildings, this is quite hard to control and is one aspect of dense city living, however we have spoken to the bar and have been assured they will be more quiet in the future. Thank you for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot in the Marais”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 6 nights in one of Cobblestone's apts. in the Marias district. It was newly renovated with a queen size bed. The kitchen was large enough for us to cook breakfast and simple dinners. We were met at the apartment by our greeter who took her time to tell us about the apartment and the area. we were very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lytham201...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Paris...Wonderful Merlot du Marais”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a number of things equally, but in order of discovering them:

our greeter was prompt and so helpful
how delightful the apartment was and how well presented
the location couldn't have been better

...and Paris was,...well,...Paris!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Yes Paris is Paris, we are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing