We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mind the Stairs!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
DUCHA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
VISTA A L EXTERIOR
ENTRADA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
Notre Dame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phillip T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mind the Stairs!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This small but perfectly formed apartment met our needs very well, being centrally located in Le Marais and five minutes walk from L'Isle de France. Le Marais is safe, lively and full of Gallic charm; the highlight being the vast number of reasonably priced restaurants and cafes as well as being an ideal base for exploring one of the world's great cities.

M. Blondeau gave us a friendly welcome and was very helpful, suggesting different places to eat and places to visit.

There are plenty of stairs to the apartment, so you need to plan to only ascend and descend once a day. And the apartment is small; although there are comfortable beds (single), a good shower, wardrobe, kettle, toaster and electric fan for when the night-time temperature gets uncomfortably hot!

Thoroughly recommended for those who travel light, on a budget, love good food and who have the stamina for those stairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps67705...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe and Quiet”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner emailed clear instructions from CDG airport to the apartment via email before our trip then welcomed us personally. Just be prepared to climb the winding staircase after a long day (worth it). Close to all tourist attractions, Metro & RER, grocery, shopping, restaurants, cafes. Very quiet at night. Stayed with my 12 year old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old world charm in great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Enter off the narrow street into an imposing courtyard. A further grand entrance takes you to the main staircase. Two sweeping stone stairwells followed by a winding narrow wooden staircase. Not suitable for huge or extremely heavy cases... Climbing the many stairs was well worth it. The studio was charming, with lovely old beams and very comfortable beds. The kitchen worked well and we were able to cook easily on the two hobs. The bathroom was snug but perfectly functional. No noise from elsewhere in the building. The location was great. Less than 10 mins to the nearest metro, line 1, and right in the heart of the Marais district close to restaurants and bars galore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser61...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mme”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very lively quartier, felt safe w teen daughter. Nice private and quiet. Only down side was tenant below heard every footstep past 9 pm, sensitive ears and early sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyUSAU...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly but good location”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

After reading the good reviews, we were very disappointed to arrive to dirty linen (the sheets very visible dirty on both beds), shower not draining and the apartment smelling of smoke such that we had to have the window open the whole time. I Immediately reported the dirty sheets and shower to the owner, with no reply for one full day. I had to call her to get a reply and then we received different linen. Had it been handled with an apology, we would have been satisfied, but instead, there was much defensiveness and what felt to be blame. This was so unfortunate and dealt with poorly because it is a very old historical one room flat on the fourth floor without elevator set in a good location. We were sad to spend our precious time dealing with the owner, neighbour and plunging the shower regularly to deal with theses issues. It marred our stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty sheets and blocked shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing