We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Baffo

Baffo
Reserve with
Baffo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #245 of 19 398 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$91
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The food was really delicious and loved the atmosphere! The service was great and everyone was so friendly. Loved the Vegan options and lots of vegetarian as well. Good wine selection and tasty grappa at the end. An overall great experience! Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank saharidisilias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

I feel like for a restaurant to get 5 stars it not only has to have excellent food but amazing service as well. Baffo fit the bill. We were a party of 11 for a birthday and the chef was so accommodating. Our server was super friendly and helpful. The service was impeccable. Our group sampled a good portion of the menu and everything was delicious. I highly recommend the truffle pasta. This is a small intimate restaurant and was perfect for our group. They even split the bill up among 11 of us! We had a vegetarian and gluten free person in our group and they had no problem finding food options.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Baffo is a small, quaint, Italian restaurant that offers a menu of all high quality dishes. The insalata mista and burratina verdure were both outstanding salads. The tortelli and taglietelle dishes also were wonderful. Nice wine list. The menu is offered in French and Italian, but the staff most helpfully translated into English for us. The service is as good as the food. We definitely will return on our next trip to Paris.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank davidjrm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely great Italian restaurant in Le Marais of Paris! Excellent service- some of the best I’ve had on a trip. Excellent food, both portions and taste. We did the degustazion, which came with one starter, a pasta, a Main and dessert. The pasta was to die for- so many truffles- apparently it is a specialty of the restaurant so totally get it!

They only have like 8 tables in the restaurant so definitely make a reservation in advance as a lot of people were turned away.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jshannon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Who goes to Paris for an Italian dinner? We came here based on the reviews and it was, as the name says, Baffo!

The staff were warm and welcoming.
The charcuterie appetizer was revelatory, with a scrumptious pecorino cheese that was flavor filled and much softer than the pecorino I’ve had in the US. The plate came with honey with a spicy gel in it that elevated the meat and cheese.
I had the veal piccata, that was a thicker piece of veal, more like a boneless chop, with a very tasty sauce that was a stronger lemon than you usually get. They had half bottles of wine, which was perfect because he doesn’t drink wine.

The decor is spare but comfortable and they played really good music.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baffo also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Baffo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing