We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paris Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eiffel Tower Quiet

Living Room - Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Sofa Bed
Sofa Bed
Corridor
Corridor
Living room - baby seat
The Neighboorhood Shops
A Few Steps From The Eiffel Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gc4gators
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paris Experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little gem close enough to the iconic Eiffel Tower but far enough have a more authentic Parisian experience shopping with locals and people watching from the kids get off to school in the morning with my own children, all with the Eiffel tower looming overhead.

Our hosts were so friendly and helpful upon arrival, we did not need additional assistance but I am sure they would have not hesitated if anything else was needed. The apartment exceeding expectations for Paris or any large city. Roomy and comfortable with great views.
We even watched the "show" from the open kitchen window one night.

Best part for me, outside of the comfort of the apartment was waking up early, walking the neighborhood, grabbing a few croissants, some fresh fruit and a cup of coffee each morning. The shopkeepers were friendly and helpful and the selection fantastic.

My only two comments, more informational than critical. There was no central air, not an issue when we were there but good to know. There is also no overhead shower. There was a large tub with a hand held shower. Neither would deter me from staying their again.

Can't wait for our next opportunity to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: nothing :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxanne
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous gem in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When booking our accommodation, I was looking for the real Paris experience. Well we certainly found it with this appartment. It is located in a quite street, with shops, bars and restaurants really close. You can even see the Eiffel Tower from the kitchen window. Clean, comfortable and a really nice host. We would love to return in the near future. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the feeling you were in Paris.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, close to everything!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my mother and her two girl friends. Everything went perfectly! Very close to the metro and many wonderful places. Almost every night we made our way over to see the Eiffel Tower, the lights twinkle every night at 10, 11 & 12... why not go over when it is only two blocks away! We had many strolls at the market to get wine, cheese and some amazing pastries. Love how close it was. Everyone in the area was very nice and most places people spoke English or the menus were in English. One afternoon we had planned to picnic but the rain kept us from that. To solve that issue we opened up all the doors/windows, cleared the coffee table and had our picnic in the living room and people watched the street below. Our last night we went for dinner down the street at Led Cross due l'orge, great place! Many locals dine there and the butcher Eric "Pit bull" is very entertaining to watch.

I look forward to going back to Paris with my husband and staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and setting
Liked least: bathroom door squeaks and it woke one of the guest up often
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheeseyCh...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment had everything we needed. Accommodated 6 for a weekend very well. Our hosts were very helpful and the location just a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and very handy for the metro was great. Easy to find good eating places. Thankyou!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHopeShan...
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You really can't ask for more! This apartment is a real gem. Booking was easy - owners a dream to work with.
It is situated on a corner with views to the Eiffel Tower. A busy little area that is peaceful in the evenings and allows you to feel like you are really experiencing Paris. My husband went out each morning at 7am, when the bakery opened and brought in fresh baguettes and croissants each morning. There are restaurants and the wonderful Rue de Cler all very close and grocery stores just up the road. The metro and bus stop are up on the corner but there are also many places we could just walk to. Our kids loved the frozen yoghurt shop on the ground floor and the souvenir store two shops up was a great place for them to get their last minute gifts for friends.
The apartment is charming. The kitchen is very well equipped. Bath towels and linen are crispy white and beds are very comfortable. This place just seemed perfect. I cannot imagine our Paris visit without it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing