We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a homely stay in Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
a charming property built in 1800, with a flowered courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a charming property built in 1800, with a flowered courtyard
bright, airy and full of light (4 windows facing Sud-Est) pleasant and well equipped kitchen - designed by an architecht
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
a charming property built in 1800, with a flowered courtyard
bright, airy and full of light (4 windows facing Sud-Est)
pleasant and well equipped kitchen - designed by an architecht
marble bath room with romantic bathtub (and shower)
EU king size  bed (160 cm x 200 cm, 63 in × 79 in); latex mattress + memory foam top
bright, airy and full of light (4 windows facing Sud-Est)
large bedroom : 19 m2  (+ 6 m2 mezzanine)
high ceilings
the mezzanine allows extra beddings for a family
large bedroom : 19 m2 (+ 6 m2 mezzanine)
large bedroom : 19 m2 (+ 6 m2 mezzanine)
large bedroom : 19 m2 (+ 6 m2 mezzanine)
marble bath room  with romantic tub (and shower)
marble bath room
pleasant and well equipped kitchen
entrance
pleasant and well equipped kitchen
410 sqft (38 sq mt) -- plan of the apartment
Many METRO lines around! The station Bibliotheque Francois Mitterrand is at 4 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a homely stay in Paris”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was well organised, felt like home and a very quiet and historical place in the middle of Paris. Metro at 200 m, all the shops and restaurants in just a few steps. Parking underground at 400 m.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Caring, and Cool!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first rental in Paris and it was wonderful. Claudia was so organized and thoughtful. She made sure to provide more than enough information regarding the surrounding neighborhood and directions on how to get there. The apartment was true to the pictures. It was very clean(I'm super picky) and everything was lovely and easily accessible. The bed was so comfortable and the loft was cozy for my 2 daughters. Claudia is very generous and kind in so many ways. I loved the fact the toilet was in a separate room by itself. The apartment was warm and well lit. The kitchen was small but had everything you would need to have a simple meal. Again, clean! Claudia was also very responsive to every question although she is so organized and on top of things that I really didn't have questions. It did feel nice to have her available tho! The apartment is convenient to the Metro, shops, and bakeries. We felt safe walking around at all hours. Claudia's place was a peaceful oasis to come back to from a busy day out on the town. Thank you, Claudia. We hope to come again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is was beautiful vacation. House was clean and very welcoming. That was very ease find the property. Claudia recommendations about restaurants and shops was very helpful. We enjoy to stay there. I will recommend the location of this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Friendly atmosphere and connections everywhere you want to go.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Schae...
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Bargain”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best equipped rental flat I have experienced. Claudia actually lives here when she isn't renting, so everything is in the cupboards and drawers that you could need. Everything is labeled for the visitor. She has plug adapters, She has a USB hub for four devices. The bath has a large counter top and plenty of storage space. She makes available two closets with hangers and drawers. No need to keep the suitcases open and in the way. In addition, Claudia helped with a couple of problems and went out of her way to be accommodating. The location is very good. Two trains service the metro stop: the RER C train which circles the Left Bank and the #14 which passes through enough stations to allow you to get to all the important tourist destinations. There are plenty of shops and restaurants just a few minutes away. I will stay here again when we return to Paris. We must because I still have 8 metro tickets....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood bar/cafe where everyone gathered each evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan648
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Practical”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely time in Claudia's apartment. The apartment is a 5 minute walk to the Metro station, which makes it convenient for getting around Paris. The apartment itself is clean, neat and charming. Our daughter loved the loft bedroom, and the elegant bathroom.
Claudia has thought of everything a guest would need, and provides excellent instructions and clarification of all aspects of the apartment. She also provides helpful tips about shopping in local stores. We felt safe and comfortable in this apartment, and we would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and functionality of thhe apratment., and the very detailed explanations.
Liked least: A little slippery spot on the floor between the bed and the carpet,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing