We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
162
154
31
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
154
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphegreat locationavenue wagramtaxi stationaround the cornernight shiftroom service isspeaking englishvery nice hotelromantic getawayminute walkour room was spaciousstayed for one nighttea and coffee making facilitiesheart of parisa great place to staywalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel cannot be faulted , the location is so perfect right in the centre of Paris where everyone needs to be, right around the corner from the arc de triomphe and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, The hotel itself had upgraded us on arrival which was amazing and the room was so pretty and pink with a little French balcony to look out from, big bed , sofa and coffee table, clean bathroom with a shower over bath, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a wardrobe to put your clothing as well. the staff are very helpful at the hotel and polite with really good English as well and the over all cleanliness of the hotel itself and the room was spot on, defiantly the hotel I will constantly come back to whenever I visit Paris, Well done Hotel Princesse Caroline

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Caitlin,
We thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad you appreciated your stay at Hotel Princesse Caroline, our ideal location in the heart of Paris and our cosy rooms. Myself and the whole hotel Team look forward to welcoming you again during your future stay in Paris.
Marina M.
Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Everything from check-in to check-out was great. They upgraded the rooms free of cost. The staff round the clock were great and courteous. The location is fabulous,

the ony problem (thats why I have given four instead of 5 points), was that we were charged for a botle of champagne (EUR25 for a pint) as a mini bar consumption, when we did not have any. We had two rooms, one checked out a night before the other. The one that checked out earlier was charged the bottle, and on cross-checking, we informed the hotel, we were told it was missing, so it would be charged. We stayed for 6 nights, and apart from this snafu, it was a great great stay.

Room Tip: Take the bigger rooms, which are away from the city street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Kanika,

the whole Team of Hôtel Princesse Caroline and myself would like to thank you for your positive rating. We are glad to read that you pointed out the courtesy of our staff and the unique location of our hotel, two major assets we are very proud of.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris.
Warm regards
Marina M.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Lovely hotel, the word "chic" can describe it. The room & bathroom are nice, yet small, just as most 3-stars hotels in the heart of Paris! It has a nice bar & cafe just inside, it has a small business center with a number of computers for guests to use. It has a nice gym.

Located one block from Avenue Wagram, it had Monte Carlo Restaurant just to its side, an excellent self-serving restaurant with very affordable prices. Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro station is just around the corner. Many buses also go through Avenue Wagram and nearby Avenue Friedland.

Price is high, but when compared to other hotels in the same area, I can't really complain!

Rue Troyon can look a little scary at night, but everything went really fine for me.

I would certainly love to go back to Princess Caroline, I'll just try looking for a good deal :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M0na1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear M0na1978,

All the Hotel Princesse Caroline team and myself would like to thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have underlined our amenities, location and rooms. We will be really happy to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Marc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Amazing hotel with the best location! Next to the Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro station, only a few minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe and champs elysees and located in a safe, quiet street. The staff is really helpful and nice, always greeting you with a smile. Our room was on the 4th floor and we never had problems with too much noise from the streets or neighbors. The room is small yes, but that's what you can expect in Paris. The only downside is that the room is quite out-dated, but the room and bathroom are clean.
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JB19_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Madame,

All the Hotel Princesse Caroline team would like to thank you for your lovely review after your stay at our place. We will continue to do our best to make our guests' experience great with a good price/quality relationship at 150 m from Champs Elysées and Arc de Triumph. We will be honored to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Marc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is fantastic; one minute walk from the metro and the Arc de Triumph. The staff at the hotel were always pleasant and when we arrived we were able to leave our luggage in a safe, locked room until check in. We were on the sixth floor and found the room fairly small but clean (it didn’t look anything like the images we saw on Tripadvisor. We assume the more spacious rooms are on lower floors as it seemed like we were in the attic). The room was cleaned each day and new complementary toiletries left.

However, the walls were very thin and we heard our neighbours nocturnal activities throughout the night! There was also a spring coming through the mattress and the room looked like it needed updating (little things like pipes on show, untidy skirting etc). Overall great location but not a romantic getaway - just a clean place to lay your head after a busy day exploring Paris. Not sure I’d recommend based in the room we stayed in.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Amy D,

First of all, thank you to have taken time to leave us a feed-back after your stay at Hotel Princesse Caroline. Feed-back are really important for us and I always reply as you can see. We do apologize for the negative points you have listed and we will try to fix it. We do apologize as well if your stay has not reached your expectations. I just want to make one remark clear. Our Hotel have 53 rooms (renovated in 2014, mattress included) divided in 4 different categories with 37 standards rooms, 5 superior rooms, 5 superior rooms with Jacuzzi bath and 6 mini-suites in this precise order from the smallest room to the biggest one and also from the cheapest to the most expensive room. We did not put photos for each 53 rooms, we take pictures of each categories. However, in terms of equipment, decoration, bed, room size, welcome products, everything is the same from the wall colour to the kettle brand for each category. In addition, all of this is validated by the national official state organism ATOUT FRANCE every 5 years for the official star ranking, last inspection was validated on August 8th 2017. Moreover, on TripAdvisor, you have more than 350 photos of the hotel, the half was shot by TripAdvisor photograph himself as you can see with the logo on the lower left part... So I am sorry but if you look to the room category you chose, you will see that the photos are in line with your room. We and TripAdvisor have taken photos in our hotel, not in another one. Sometimes some guests remember the mini-suite photos but booked the standard room and are disappointed, we can understand it but photos represent our rooms and we are not here to trick our guest, at contrary, we are here to help them in Paris and provide them a good price/quality service at 150/250 meters from the Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysées. One more time, we do apologize if your stay has not reached your expectations.
Sincerely,
Marc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews