We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent host!”
other travellers have booked this property
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox
your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
your bedroom, with double bed
your bedroom and access to your second room on the right
general view of the 2nd part
your restroom and desk
lounge corner
your dressing room
your dressing room, with lots of place to put your things
your desk dressing room, and little fridge
your private bathroom
bathroom and toilets
general view of the open bathroom and the dressing
independent entrance of your place
your independent entrance from the stairs
view from the balcony of the restroom, view to the bastille opera and column of July
Myself ! Bruno, your host in Paris
Boulevard Richard Lenoir, 100 m from the apartment, big typical market every sunday and saturday
view to Bastille, from the balcony
cour Damoye, 100 m from the apartment, nicest way to get to bastille, at the end of the passage !
view from the balcony on the right side, zoom to Montmartre and the sacré-coeur church
la Seine, next to Notre Dame
Notre Dame cathedral, view autumnal from the Ile St Louis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DonSue M
2 reviews
“An excellent host!”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Before you even set foot into the apartment, Bruno has been helpful with clear and explicit directions, words of caution about the metro stations and other good tips.
The petite rooms are tidy and gracious with art avant-Garde befitting the Bastille. As you discuss your day over a varied and tres delicieux breakfast, Bruno pays attention to your areas of interest—and voila! The next day you have books of timely subjects and brochures of suggested mussee or attractions that coincide with your interests!
Bruno prepared an excellent dinner for us one evening, and presented a lovely and delicious meal. Conversations are comfortable in English or French. I would recommend Bruno & Bastille to anyone as a good home base for a stay in Paris! Be sure you are in good condition for the stairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreuge
Beamsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B in a great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were warmly welcomed at Bruno’s apartment. We were early but could conveniently leave our luggage in his care so that we could go in to the heart of the city (on foot) right away. The apartment is clean and cosy and Bruno provides these personal little touches that made our stay all the more enjoyable. His tips and recommendations were very helpful. We had wonderful conversations at breakfast time and we were sorry when our three nights stay was over. We highly recommend this B&B.
Merci Bruno, c’était super!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi1977
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hospitality!”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this B&B in June for a 3 night trip. Bruno was very nice and we booked a tour with him which was great and let us feel comfortable in another country that I don't speak the language. His breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed our talks in the mornings. His place was clean and in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markfB570...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb - everything you want and more”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our third visit - we love the location and Bruno as a host is outstanding.

We enjoyed both of the walking tours- fun and insightful with loads of local knowledge and experience shared- our dinner with Bruno was wonderful and we highly recommend you book you will not be disappointed.

Bruno is a fine baker and you will enjoy the generous and delicious breakfasts.

You will love the experience, metro is five minute walk and the location ensures you have choice to walk or take the metro or connect to suburban trains if you want to do any day trips from Paris _ Bruno provides many interesting suggestions for you to consider

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stinalulu
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the place to stay! Bruno feels like family. Always happy and enjoying life. Amazing French breakfasts and you do not want to miss his home cook meals. He tidied up everyday with fresh towels and snacks. His private neighborhood tour is worth going on, very personal and full of historical tidbits. Your very lucky if you get to book with Bruno!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing