We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect size for family of 4, clean & comfy”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room w/ flat-screen TV, wireless internet, cable HDTV
Living Room
Sliding glass panels separate bedroom from living and dining rooms
Teak dining table
Living Room
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Queen-size bed
The Master Bedroom
Fully modern bathroom
Bathroom
Semi private courtyard
Garden
Quiet courtyard
Building Entrance
great light from huge window
large living/dining room
Living Room
comfortable queen -size bed
great kitchen
full sized sofa bed
Street view
Fresh flower & produce market around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenna C
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect size for family of 4, clean & comfy”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights at this apartment (2 adults & 2 kids) and we were so impressed by how convenient the location is to tourist attractions and the Metro.

The photos are a good representation of the place, and while I was worried it might feel cramped, the minimalist decor makes the space feel more spacious. The kitchen had everything a family would need. It's such a great place to stay for families with children. There were small details like night lights, decent teapot & kettle, and plastic cups and plates for kids. We also made use of the washer and dryer, which we had no issues with, despite Chira's warning that it may take longer by North American standards.

There was no major noise issues from restaurants but I think across from the street is an ambulance station. Once in a while, we did hear street noise but the apartment faces a pretty courtyard, so noise wasn't bad at all!

We tried 3 restaurants on Mesnil and was very happy with the food and service.

The bed and sofa bed were both firm and comfortable. Only minor issue we had was the pillows provided seemed worn down. We would have liked firmer/thicker pillows.

Overall, ithe place is clean, relaxing and comfortable, a perfect refuge after a long day of sightseeing and mingling in huge crowds.

Merci beaucoup, Chira!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks for your kind appreciations. It was great to meet your family and I'm happy you enjoyed the apartment and found it a comfortable haven after viewing Paris ! Cheers , Chira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Va...
2 reviews
“Victor Hugo in Paris”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent!!!!!! Wonderful Location! Beautiful Host! Walking distance to almost everything, close to Bus/Metro Stations! Just lovely place inside and outside! Will be back for sure!Love!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thanks so much, Marina. It was a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and sister. I look forward to your return.
Best wishes, Chira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susy182
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great neighbourhood”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I were here for 4 nights and the apartment was perfect. Chira is a very accomodating host, allowing us to check in early and was very thorough in explaining all amenities. The apartment is spotless and has the same necessities you would have at home, if not more. The location is excellent with a subway nearby. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Susy ! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. I hope to see you on your next trip to Paris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, wonderful time.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fabulous stay at the Apartment. It is exactly as it looks. Chira is an exceptional host and very flexible and accommodating. We enjoyed a great time, found a fantastic restaurant called La Coincidence on the same street. We will return. Many thanks Chira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
So good to have met you, Rohan, and I'm so pleased you loved l'Appart Victor Hugo ! See you next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiWalley
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the 16th arrondissement”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Victor Hugo apartment for one week in September. The apartment is spacious and the pictures give a pretty accurate representation of what to expect. The apartment is well equipped. Everything worked well with the exception of the clothes dryer which, as is explained in the instructions in the apartment, is not the kind we in the states are used to and operates very very slowly. It was not a big deal for us. The washer has a very good spin cycle and we would just hang our clothes up to dry. We enjoyed the neighborhood we were staying in as it was less touristy than others we've stayed in. There are numerous restaurants, food markets and boulangeries in easy walking distance. There were two things about the apartment that we wished were different. One, is that it is on the ground floor and has a single window. We knew about these beforehand. The result of this was a lack of privacy and little ventilation. The other thing was the noise coming from the restaurant next door and from the floor above. While neither was excessive it didn't quiet down until around 11 or 12.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm so pleased you were happy with the apartment and the neighborhood. We try very hard to keep our place comfortable and welcoming and love the location too. In a big city like Paris, and in apartment buildings in general, there are often the risks of noisy neighbors. I am truly sorry for the occasional disturbance out of our control. Thanks for understanding ! Kind regards, Chira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing