We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas break”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JD2007_12
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas break”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Spacious, spotlessly clean apartment, 5 minutes from bustling Place de Clichy but, once your inside amazingly quiet and peaceful. We both slept wonderfully well after days exploring the city. Rosemary was a wonderful host and a mine of helpful information. Do take her up on her offer to provide breakfast in her lovely B&B. Added bonus was a full-sized bath - not that easy to come by in Paris apartments and useful for soaking aching legs after long walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and peace
Liked least: Nothing! Couldn't fault it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Jane and Graham,
Many thanks for the enthusiastc review. Very much enjoyed the conversation at breakfast and glad you were so happy in the apartment. Just sorry the weather was so 'unwintery' and warm that it hardly felt like Christmas.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing base from which to explore Paris”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I and our two teenage sons enjoyed a fantastic 5 days in this excellent apartment. I can definitely recommend the option to have breakfast included, it is excellent. Rosemary is a wonderful host and is a wealth of knowledge on the city. Lots of very useful information can be obtained from the books provided and by quizzing her over breakfast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Matt and Alison,
Many thanks for your enthusiastic review, it was very enjoyable to have breakfast with you and your sons too. Glad your holiday was fun and that my super-powers extended to providing breakfast on a sunny balcony on Alison's birthday.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az50
Trento, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home away from our home”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were four of us: my cousin Chiara and husband Giovanni, my wife Susan and me.
For us this was a first experience staying at an apartment that was booked through internet and we were totally delighted the way it worked out.
The apartment is spacious and cozy at the same time. It truly gives you an "at home" feeling.
Very nice and area, away from the street noise and with a very nice view of the enclosed garden below. It is easy to sleep late as it is much quieter than our house in Italy.
The kitchen is fully equipped with all one needs should one want to do some home cooking (but there are excellent restaurants nearby, should one prefer not to do any cooking).
I should mention that Susan is on a wheelchair and the apartment is quite "wheelchair friendly": no steps to climb up to, big spacious elevator and generous amounts of space to turn around in the bedroom and bathroom. We were very happy with the arrangement.
Rosemary has been a wonderful host, very helpful with tips and advise. Interesting person to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location; Rosemary's friendship
Liked least: Perhaps some sort of a radio would be useful to get news; I know, one could get them from internet, but I am old fashion.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear was a pleasure to Alessandro and Susan,
Thank you so much for the kind review, it was a pleasure to provide breakfast for you in your apartment and twice upstairs with me. I am also taking pride in the fact that you have now purchased your very own 'Sidney' robot hoover.
Sorry I was booked for New Year so you couldn't return immediately!
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaSom...
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful stylish apartment, superb value for money”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in Rosemarys beautiful, spacious apartment for one week. We were on a six week tour travelling throughout Europe and this was the best accommodation we stayed in. The apartment has all the inclusions most people would require, it is incredibly clean and well appointed. We loved the view into the quiet courtyard and I have to say the bedroom with blackout screen made for the best sleep we had during our whole holiday!. Rosemary is a lovely host, she was helpful and gave us very useful information about restaurants, sights and transport. We enjoyed a breakfast with Rosemary in her B&B apartment and I would highly recommend this as a very pleasant way to start the day. We would not hesitate to reurn to this gorgeous apartment, it is extremely safe and secure and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space and the host
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Dear Bob and Ruth, thank you so much for the super review, it was a delight to meet you.
Thank you for underlining how secure and protected this building is, no-one can get in without the door codes and we are at the back far from the road and bustle.
I know I am a bit phobic about noise and light so I am also happy how many people appreciate the really comfortable beds and the total blackout velux curtains and that our courtyard is so silent I complain about the birds tweeting!
Even if Tasmania is a long way away, I hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36ianm
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great host, great location, very comfortable, quiet and secure apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed with Rosemary in Jan 2015 - in her B&B on the 5th floor. I enjoyed my stay so much that I returned in Sept 2015 with my wife and eldest daughter; we stayed in her apartment on the 3rd floor. It is in a terrific location - close to shops, restaurants, buses and the metro. An ATM is located across the road. We love to walk. It is an easy 30 min stroll (just over 2 kms) to the Louvre Museum - past the Galleries Lafayette and Printemps Department stores, the Palais Garnier (the Opera) and of course Starbucks in case you need a coffee - lol.
Rosemary has wonderful suggestions to help you explore and enjoy everything that Paris has to offer. We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A friendly English/French speaking host and great location
Liked least: Our stay was not long enough!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Dear Ian, Helen and Kristy,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I missed not having our chats together when you were in the B&B, coming up for wine on the balcony helped though. I am just so grateful that I have the apartment so that those who love the area and feel so comfortable and safe here can return and live like locals (who may even frequent Starbucks) !
Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;