We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment - loved it!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shopivore
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Apartment - loved it!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Convenient location, easy accessibility,(lift), very spacious, lots of light, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen.
English owner very helpful and easy to get along with. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light
Liked least: Shower over the bath
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaRowl...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice appartment and taste of Parisian lifestyle”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family ( my mom, sister and nephew) have stayed in Rosemary's apartment from 2-4th of May. After coming from Disneyland this was our second part of the trip to Paris area and Rosemary's apartment was a great choice. Apartment is very spacious, clean and in a stylish, contemporary building. Rosemary is a fantastic host, very hospitable and she provided all practical information about the area where the flat was. Instructions sent prior the arrival were very detailed which helped a lot and we had seamless entry into the building and to the flat. The kitchen and the bathroom were stocked with all those necessities that come very handy when away from home - coffee/sugar/hair drier, etc - many practical items you would find in your own home without having to worry to buy it yourself and then throw away at the end of your stay.
Rosemary's apartment indeed feels like 'home from home' she makes you feel very welcome and for those few days you do feel like a real Parisian - thank you Rosemary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Convenient City Centre Apartment”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here as a base for the 2014 Paris Marathon followed by several days of sightseeing. Ideal apartment for our family of 4 - a secluded oasis off a busy street. Perfectly situated between a choice of 3 Metro stations - all on different lines, depending on where you want to get to; some great Italian restaurants and Creperies nearby; a wonderful patissserie 50 yards away.
On one day we even decided to walk to the delightful 'Monmartre' district (rather than take the Metro) - past the 'Moulin Rouge' and via one of the fascinating Parisien cemeteries! Frequent stops for ice cream/cakes to keep the children happy. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet within a bustling part of Paris.
Liked least: Can't think of anything which wasn't fabulous!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenn S
Rock Island, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay (traveler with a wheelchair)”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Comfort and Convenience! We were so delighted to find the apartment at 52 Rue de Clichy! I couldn't believe how close it was to so! much! We did quite a bit of walking, but in the event we needed a bus (we traveled with a wheelchair, so bus was best and you stay above ground to see everything!) we could easily pick up a number of lines just up the street on the Boulevard. (Metro stop there too). There was also quick access to groceries, pharmacies, good places to eat and other shopping. We were an easy walk from Gare Du Nord, as well, where our train came in from London, and a direct bus ride away (stop at the top of the street) from the connection we needed to get to Orly Airport at the end of our stay.

The apartment was quiet, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. Everything's been thought of! Rosemary was an excellent host & owner to both work with in making arrangements ahead of time as well as being incredibly helpful with questions we had about the city. Emails were answered quickly, pleasantly and with great attention.

For our traveler with a wheelchair, he had ease getting around the apartment and the very near public transport options made our stay stress-free. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing