We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and well-equipped studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
living-room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living-room
living-room entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
living-room
living-room
entry
bed-mezzanine and dining-room
living-room
living-room
bed-mezzanine
bathroom
balcony
patio
wc
the king-bed (sofa-bed)
hall of the high-standing building
view of the building
the street
Eiffel Tower in the neighborhood
Invalides, five-minute walk away
Place Breteuil, two-minute walk away
Avenue de Saxe, one-minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
CCisek
Isla Mujeres, Q Roo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and well-equipped studio apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted by the owners upon arrival and given a nice overview of the apartment and the area, nearby shopping, subway tips, etc. The apartment is a studio apartment so it is essentially one room with a small kitchenette, but it was perfect for four of us for 5 nights. The apartment is well-equipped with everything that you need for your stay, which made it very convenient. The area is residential, but close to Paris' main attractions and metro, which make it very central to everything you would want to see/do. getting up and down on the loft bed was fun for the kids, and the pull-out couch was easy to pull out/put away each night/day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is absolutely the best feature!
Liked least: We took turns sleeping on the pull-out couch, which as expected, is not the best sleeping arrangement.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesdyla...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place, wonderful hostess”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Roxane is a delightful hostess. Left water, wine and chocolate upon our arrival. Is readily available with any and all questions. The apartment is a studio with a loft bed. I would compare it to a IKEA tiny house. It is superbly efficient and even my husband and I travelling with our two teenage boys we were extremely pleased with the location and the apartment. Close to a bakery for fresh french bread and charcuterie next door to the bakery. The area is quiet and residential. You can hear the metro in the apartment, but it never bothered us. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out the dishwasher and the oven was a little complex. I blame this on user error though not our hostess. Maybe some easy to understand directions would be helpful. Other than that, this is a lovely apartment, and we would definitely rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how well planned out and designed the property was
Liked least: couldn't figure out how to use some of the appliances.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathanp...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Paris made easy...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our experience with renting a flat from Roxanne was easy.
She was friendly and met us at the flat.
The location was super, local supermarket and boulangerie were very close and Velib bikes for rent around the corner.
Would rent again without question.
Very clean and modern appliances, which was lovely.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG6812
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with our two children. The location is outstanding and the flat is generously equipped with all you need, including a washer/dryer combo. Roxanne and her mother were waiting for us when we arrived and had wine, water, and treats ready. They were wonderful and gave us excellent suggestions. Just a note for families with little kids--the elevated bed platform may not great for the small ones. We very much enjoyed our stay and would be delighted to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoIberost...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Charming? Yes. Luxury? Not really.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The Good:
Roxane is charming and helpful. She had soda and wine waiting for us along with a few Metro tickets and maps. Not necessary but VERY appreciated! The apartment is very clean and on a quiet street. The washing machine works well, the kitchen is fantastic, and the shower is huge. The location is adequate. Metro is accessible, shopping is accessible, the neighborhood is friendly. HDTV and super fast wifi access were great.
The Not-so-Good:
The apartment is on the ground floor meaning everyone that enters the marble lobby talking is heard through the door. The building is built over an underground train line, so if the occasional rumbling bothers you, keep that in mind. There must be mosquitos in the courtyard, because if you leave the windows open at night to cool off, you will be bitten by the morning. If you do not like the idea of sleeping on the loft/platform, you should keep looking.
The Improvable:
The apartment is not “luxurious” by any reasonable luxury standard. It is about 500 sf and one of the pictures gives the impression of a bed room, which there is not. This is a studio, plain and simple, and it should say that. The entry light, buzzer, and light over the sink did not work and should be fixed. There were no comfortable chairs besides the couch. Please hunt down and get rid of the standing water in the courtyard to fix the mosquitos. From what I have experienced of Roxane, she will fix these things. :)
Summary:
Good for small families, not for 2 couples or 4 adults unless two are willing to share the sofa/bed. Roxane will go out of her way to make you feel welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, cleanliness, open, airy.
Liked least: Mosquitos, loft bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing