We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Culture, Culture, Culture”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nanne2014
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Culture, Culture, Culture”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was excited to return to Apartment Manuela, this time with an older friend. We had planned a week full of culture and exhibitions. We were greeted by a helpful young man, who explained and showed us everything in the flat. The handy kitchen was quickly filled from the nearby convenient store and all other practical information were available in a very well explained booklet in flat. In no time we were connected to fast internet and settled, ready for holiday. We were surprised to understand how conveniently close all the places we wanted to see were to the flat. Walking distance to Louvre, Quai d'Orsay, Grand Palais, St Germain etc. The comfort of the flat was very good and the pull out bed, was the easiest I have tried to open and close so far. We had a wonderful stay, and my travelling partner, a globetrotter of 80, claims it is her best trip ever! what more can I say!?

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanne2014
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls in Paris”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we were 2 sisters with teenage daughters who arrived from different countries to have a spoiled long week-end in Paris. We could not have made a better choice to stay. Central location in walking distance to everything. The flat is very comfort and has everything you need. It is perfect for a couple with kids in any age, or for a romantic trip as a couple, for culture or for a girls shopping trip. Even if the flat has a super central location you have no noises from the street as it is placed in a very French little courtyard. It is a place, that if you once stayed there, you will not stay another place in Paris again! I already planned for another trip there.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable, superb location, wonderful owner and manager”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable space and beds, great closet storage, very quiet courtyard location in a terrific residential neighborhood within walking distance to museums, the Tuileries, food shopping and restaurants. Incredible corner bakery, epicerie (small market) w/ a very nice proprietress and cheese shop on the street, a Monoprix supermarket a block away, and many cute boutiques and gourmet shops around. Rarely needed Metro or taxi -- walked to museums, Notre Dame, Luxembourg even Eiffel Tower (30 mins). Kitchen well stocked w/ plenty of dishes, cutlery, utensils, cookware and serveware, plus a cute and effective dishwasher. Loved being able to put together delicious and easy breakfasts or dinners from the shops on the street w/ minimal cooking (though you could cook a full meal if you wanted to) and enjoy a nice bottle of wine in the evening in truly home-like comfort. No street noise, quiet neighbors and the most comfortable bed and sofabed we've found in a rental (thick, firm mattresses) meant deep, restful sleep after long, happy days exploring Paris. Quality decor and furnishings the owner has clearly put thought and expense into -- not so precious you worry, but not "rental" cheap at all -- modern, clean lines that are visually soothing and tasteful. So much more space and comfort than hotels we've stayed in. I was there w/ my college-aged daughter, and there was plenty of space and privacy for us both, and I have already recommended the apt to friends w/ 2 young children planning to visit Paris next month. It would be perfect for a couple, two or 3 adults or a small family. Owner and her manager were both a pleasure to work with -- just a really great experience all around.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, quiet, quality of furnishings
Liked least: If I have to come up with something, maybe low cellphone signal? But not really an issue for me
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to Dorsay Museum and other tourist spots
Liked least: The separate toilet and sink to wash your hands.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lrebuelta
Tigre, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.