We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude service”
Review of Le Saint Regis

Le Saint Regis
Ranked #1 292 of 19 411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ile de la Cité / Ile Saint-Louis
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here at lunch time on a Saturday, wanted to have a meal but when the waiter arrived I wanted to ask about coffee first - he got very rude and told us that "coffee is at the bar, here is for eating" and that there are enough people waiting to eat. Very aggressive behavior so we decided to leave the place. Also, the prices seemed too high for the little they had to offer.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
Thank anda_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 623 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location truly fantastic. Great atmosphere. The staff is truly awesome.

Sadly the food is average and super expensive. Will label this as a tourist place, in what is a heavily tourist area. I enjoyed my time, but considering how much I spent, the food and wine leaves much to be desired. Could do better.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hristijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

We have lunch in Le Saint Regis prior to our visit to Notre Dame. The staff service was friendly and they could converse in English. Onion soup and snails were particularly delicious on our side.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This place does a good one. Almost medicinal. Each mouthful made me feel stronger! Also had the confit which I thought was a little dry.

Friendly service and a nice room. I’d go back for the soup!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pauljI1539CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The rue Jean du Bellay on the Ile Saint Louis with its four brasseries overlooking the Pont Saint Louis is the perfect place to people watch on a warm (or almost warm) afternoon in Paris. And, Le Saint Regis is the place to do it. We had croque monsieurs with glasses of chablis -- just perfect!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting807623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Saint Regis also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Saint Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing