We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good that we ate here twice!”
Review of Le Saint Regis

Le Saint Regis
Ranked #1 292 of 19 411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ile de la Cité / Ile Saint-Louis
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We met a Parisien friend here for lunch. She is fond of this restaurant for the food, the location and the wait staff. We all had wonderful meals and the wait staff did not disappoint, oohing and ahhing over the 10-month old baby that was with us. Two of us had a confit of lamb that was melt-in-your-mouth. One had a Caesar salad with a chicken fillet. Also delicious. We went back the next day, hoping that lamb was still on the menu, but it wasn't. But, a thinly sliced chicken filet with lemon glaze was on the menu and that was equally delicious. The wait staff remembered we had been there which is remarkable for such a tourist spot. It was all excellent. We lingered at an outside table and no one hurried us. Highly recommended. We will go back again. Always trust a local to point you in the right direction!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarbaraofNantucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 1 623 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

I have been reading people's trip reports from Paris and saw several mentions of this restaurant so decided to give it a try for brunch. Underwhelming. We had to continually ask our waiter for items that we had ordered after he had forgotten them, the three meals all came out at different times, and the service was borderline surly. Most of the people who came in had a tour book in hand and quite a few were speaking English - it's located near Notre Dame in a big tourist area. It was also overpriced. I'd say skip this one and find somewhere more authentic where they don't appear to hate the customers.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CO_Irongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and our hotel was not ready. Just getting in from Boston we were a little hungry. This place was wonderful. The staff so friendly. I had the waffles with whipped cream and fresh berries. So light and crispy. My husband had the Eggs Benedict which he enjoyed but it was bacon and not Canadian style. The juice was fresh. The coffee was wonderful. We’ve been back a couple times just to enjoy the people

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank SupperClubClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed a dinner we had here last week. First, the waitress was extremely attentive and kind. She bent over backwards to make our experience special. Second, the charcuterie platter was great and the two different breads were superb. I had eggs Benedict that was better than imaginable. Wine was great. Atmosphere was warm and inviting. I’d love to go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Steambush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This is a great traditional French bistro on the Ile Saint Louis directly across from the little footbridge at the back of Notre Dame. It has a fantastic bar in the back of the bistro and seating outside with strong heaters available during the winter. The St Regis is always packed with both tourists AND locals, but they have a good system that seems to get the people in and out pretty efficiently so nobody waits for a table for too long. Plus the secret is to go to the bar in the back and sit and have a drink while you wait! Once seated at a table you can eat very leisurely and will never be made to feel rushed to leave so they can turn the table over. We came here on our last night and I had my traditional French bistro meal – Foie gras, Entrecote et frites and lots of fresh bread and red wine. Fantastic environment! Bustling and lively and the wait staff speaks great English. Food was good and we had a pleasant time all around. Perfect last dinner in Paris!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Saint Regis also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Saint Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing