We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
76
262
250
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
262
250
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du chateau d'eau budget price cleaned every day tea and coffee comfortable stay min walk few blocks eiffel tower metro eurostar plugs republique kettle boulevard cafes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room looks exactly as pictured. Clean and comfortable. Recently renovated. Was a great place to stay. Walking distance from Notre Dame, took water taxi to Eiffel Tower. Price was reasonable and staff was courteous. I was traveling on a budget with 2 friends and this met all of our needs.

Room tip: There are no rooms with view. All have view of tiny patio. Also no parking.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amyb12387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A neat and clean hotel with no frills. Locationwise walking distance from station. However it does not have any good view from the room. The staff was co operative. We did not opt for breakfast but would go the the numerous cafe and restaurants nearby. It is good if you just need a good bed to sleep on for the night.
Wish they had provided an electric kettel in the room as I need tea 1st thing in the morning.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSachin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed two nights in the triple room on the 5th floor. The room was unexpectedly spacious with an adjoining room for the additional bed. It’s been recently renovated and was fairly clean. The road is noisy but the double glazed windows help reduce the noise. The balconies are typically Parisian and very sweet, but not ideal if you suffer from vertigo. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel as there are many cafes nearby, so we cannot comment on that. Do check the sheets as we found some hair in one of the beds, which were promptly changed once we called reception. The mattresses are fairly comfortable but we didn’t like the pillows as we found them too thin. The Indian restaurant next door was perfect for a late dinner. Location is good as it is within walking distance of both Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est. The other bonus is that it’s open 24/7 with a receptionist in place. We would recommend it if looking for an inexpensive yet fair hotel in Paris and we’ll possibly use it again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 114maram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

One of the worst hotels I´ve been. Nothing to do with what we found on the internet. The service was dissapointing, the bedroom and bathroom were very low quality and the worst is we felt that we had been cheated.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank txominterror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and renew old hotel that have very small room . My triple room has nice balcony with street view. The bath was clean and modern . Beds are not comfort and room has not kettle and refrigerator . Staff were friendly and helpful despit of past reviews . One good restaurant near hotel has nice breakfast after 9 am named ‘Renouveau’. Near gare de est station about 5 min walk . I have good memories from this hotel.the price of room was economy in paris.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peymany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews