We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elysees Flaubert(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palais de Chaillot(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$637
US$442
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saint James Paris(Paris)
US$602
US$495
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$548/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$426
US$386
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1 472
US$1 320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1 382
US$1 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
74
258
247
80
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
258
247
80
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare dubudget priceexplore parispublic areascleaned every daytea and coffeecomfortable staymin walkmain attractionsfew blockseiffel towermetroeurostarrepubliquekettlecoeurboulevard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room looks exactly as pictured. Clean and comfortable. Recently renovated. Was a great place to stay. Walking distance from Notre Dame, took water taxi to Eiffel Tower. Price was reasonable and staff was courteous. I was traveling on a budget with 2 friends and this met all of our needs.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with view. All have view of tiny patio. Also no parking.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amyb12387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A neat and clean hotel with no frills. Locationwise walking distance from station. However it does not have any good view from the room. The staff was co operative. We did not opt for breakfast but would go the the numerous cafe and restaurants nearby. It is good if you just need a good bed to sleep on for the night.
Wish they had provided an electric kettel in the room as I need tea 1st thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSachin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed two nights in the triple room on the 5th floor. The room was unexpectedly spacious with an adjoining room for the additional bed. It’s been recently renovated and was fairly clean. The road is noisy but the double glazed windows help reduce the noise. The balconies are typically Parisian and very sweet, but not ideal if you suffer from vertigo. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel as there are many cafes nearby, so we cannot comment on that. Do check the sheets as we found some hair in one of the beds, which were promptly changed once we called reception. The mattresses are fairly comfortable but we didn’t like the pillows as we found them too thin. The Indian restaurant next door was perfect for a late dinner. Location is good as it is within walking distance of both Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est. The other bonus is that it’s open 24/7 with a receptionist in place. We would recommend it if looking for an inexpensive yet fair hotel in Paris and we’ll possibly use it again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

One of the worst hotels I´ve been. Nothing to do with what we found on the internet. The service was dissapointing, the bedroom and bathroom were very low quality and the worst is we felt that we had been cheated.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank txominterror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and renew old hotel that have very small room . My triple room has nice balcony with street view. The bath was clean and modern . Beds are not comfort and room has not kettle and refrigerator . Staff were friendly and helpful despit of past reviews . One good restaurant near hotel has nice breakfast after 9 am named ‘Renouveau’. Near gare de est station about 5 min walk . I have good memories from this hotel.the price of room was economy in paris.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank peyman y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews