We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
583
214
31
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
214
31
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de clichy metro station free tea and coffee moulin rouge buy breakfast tiny elevator breakfast room highly recommend hotel minute walk to the metro sacre cour pastry shops small desk the ground floor basic hotel stay there again stayed for nights location is great rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

for its location (near a train station), and being this is paris, and for its price, this is probably as good as you can get. we stayed for 4 nights there recently and could not have asked for more.

we paid about 120 USD a night, which is considered a bargain for paris. the location was convenient, closed to the number 4 an 13 trains (3 min walk) and about 10 min walk to moulin rouge.

the room and bathroom were fairly small but definitely big enough for everything we needed. they were very clean. big enough to make us feel comfortable. we especially like the fact that the room was designed in a modern, user-friendly fashion.

the service was also awesome. the people working at the front desk (we encountered multiple people) were all friendly and personable. they seemed to remember who we were and what room we stayed even after meeting them once.

there was nothing romantic or luxurious about this place but it was comfortable and simple. i would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coldfootwpulses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a no frills hotel that we would highly recommend. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The shower is great, there is air con and blackout blinds. You can buy breakfast at one of the many boulangeries or supermarkets and keep provisions in the guests fridge. Would definitely recommend this place to any traveller.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Heroncreek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here while in Paris. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and we loved being so close to the Place de Clichy Metro. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was very decent size being in such a big city! Very clean and tidy too. Another bonus is that our room had a window that opened up to let in fresh air and there were automatic black-out blinds if you prefer to sleep in! They made the room pretty much pitch black, so it was hard to wake up in the morning.
The only con is that they do not serve breakfast, which is quite inconvenient. I would stay again regardless!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmv7t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff that made our stay very pleasant. The location was perfect... walking distance to the basilica Sacre Coeur and other landmarks. The place was very clean and organize. I would definitely recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a 5 star review based on what one should expect versus what one receives. This is not the Waldorf Astoria. It is a small Paris hotel. The elevator holds two people. If you want luxury, you're out of luck. What you do get is a clean, updated (small) room. We've grown to expect "small" in Europe, and Hotel Darcet does it well. Staff is great. The Metro is a two-block walk. We had a room with a double-bed plus a single for our 15-year old grandson, and it was perfect for our stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews