We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
73
191
99
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
191
99
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cler metro stop eiffel tower smallest elevator great location rooms are small hotel entrance home base star hotel pain au chocolat underground station double bed tea coffee yogurt would highly recommend this hotel supermarket luggage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay at Royal Phare Hotel in Paris and would recommend highly for the location - it's close to local eateries, patisserie's and cafes. The metro is also on the corner of this pleasant avenue.
The rooms are smaller but newly refurbished and clean. The bathrooms were very nice & had been renovated recently.
Staff were pleasant and helpful with any info required regarding Paris.
We found all the locals friendly and pleasant and it was wonderful to experience French culture.
A view of the Eiffel Tower from our window made this a romantic holiday and makes the Hotel worthy of 5 stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LazySusan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I cancelled within 2 days and was still charged the full rate of $142.00. Very disappointing. Would not recommend. There are many other nice hotels that have a better cancellation policy and better customer service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I stayed at this Hotel a year ago with my boyfriend: excellent location a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and very well served by the Metro which is immediately outside the hotel door. The staff are very helpful. I was due to go back to Paris this week and again had booked to stay at the Royal Phare, however due to a family bereavement we were unable to take the trip to Paris afterall. Despite cancelling with less than 24 hours notice the hotel kindly waived the booking fee for the first night which was not expected and was extremely appreciated. We will definitely come back and stay here again. Thank you again. Helen.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Hotel in a very good area, very close to the tower Eiffel,museums, supermarkets, restaurants, underground, buses.

Very helpful and polite staff.
.
Stairs and lift as in old building in Paris, demanding...

Room very clean and comfortable. I prefer wood as floor material because of allergies. But this textile is unfortunately typique for France. Could come again!

Room Tip: You can see the Tour Eiffel from the room window....
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

To find the Entrance of the Hotel could be difficult, it is only a small Door with no sign or anthing, The Stairs are strange but OK. I was really suprised by the Room. It was a small one, but every was NEW, very clean and in Top Conditions. So for Paris it was great. Also the Internet was very stable and fast

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews