We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 374)
Filter reviews
1 375 results
Traveller rating
746
513
90
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
513
90
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter notre dame perfect location balcony room pocket wifi pedestrian street surrounded by restaurants rer b busy area the hotel staff around the corner cdg airport metro station heart of paris small balcony hotel is located comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1 375 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I booked a basic room for two people. The room could have been somewhat cleaner (the floor had sand/dust), but the bathroom (shower, sink) and WC were in good condition. The staff were helpful and very nice, and overall made our stay very enjoyable. The best thing about the hotel is its location, very central and close to some of Paris' main attractions: Louvre, Pantheon, Boulevard Saint Germain, Saint Michel fountain and Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlinflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeStSeverin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Europe Saint Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Charlinflames,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Hotel Europe Saint Severin. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service, our front desk staff and our location in the Latin Quarter.

We apologize for the sand you found on the floor. We pay the highest attention to cleanness and to details therefore such faults are not acceptable according to our standards. We have already notified our staff and this should not occur again.

We hope to have the pleasure to seeing you again in Paris,

Kind regards,
Hesam K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I had 36 hours in Paris. So being in the Latin Quarter was key. The attendant on duty was fabulous! He made the check in painless and quick. He upgraded me to room #203 the room has a full corner balcony. I will stay at this property whenever I am in Paris...which will hopefully be in a few months!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mholla732085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeStSeverin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Europe Saint Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear mholla732085,

Thank you for sharing your short trip at Hotel Europe Saint Séverin.

As we are located right in the heart of Paris it was easy for you to access to all the main monuments and attractions in Paris.
For your next stay do not hesitate to call us directly at +331 46 34 05 70 or to email us at accueil@hoteleurope.net, we would love to welcome you back in few months !

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards,

Emily M
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I've liked the excellent location near the metro station and Notre Dame Cathedral, nice breakfast and good value for money.
I have not liked the fact that the safe was not attached to the shelf so there was the opportunity for someone to take it out of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 159dmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeStSeverin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Europe Saint Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 159dmitry,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Hotel Europe Saint Séverin.

We are very close to the metro as you noticed it, you can also walk 2 minutes to admire Notre Dame Cathedral. It is nice to read you enjoyed our buffet breakfast to get ready for the day.
The reception is open 24h/24, we do our best for our guests safety and if someone ever leave the hotel with a safe we would notice it.

Hoping to see you soon for your next stay in Paris !

Best regards,

Emily M
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Hotel Europe Saint Severin is one street away from the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. Walking to the Louvre, Sainte Chapelle, Musee d'Orsay, and the Pantheon Paris, were no problem. The hotel is located in a vibrant, pedestrian friendly market place with restaurants, cafes, and shops right outside its doors. The hotel is very clean and safe. And the best part of Hotel Europe Saint Severin is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexY5091CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeStSeverin, Frontdesk at Hotel Europe Saint Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear alexY5091CZ,

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us at Hotel Europe Saint Séverin.

As you said, we are very close to Notre Dame and many other parisian monuments and attractions, which is very easy to visit Paris. In fact we are in a beautiful area in the heart of Paris where there are a lot of shops and restaurants.

As you know, we do our best for our guests.

Hoping to see you soon in Paris,
Kind regards,

Julie H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay and I have to say that the staff were uniformly charming and helpful. No question was a burden - and a small fridge issue was resolved quickly. Lovely atmosphere and set in terrific location. Fantastic! Only downside would be the extremely noisy environment and noise bleed through the night into our room

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeStSeverin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Europe Saint Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 755allen,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

We really appreciate your compliment about the staff, we always do our best to have you enjoying Paris. It is a pleasure to read that you liked your stay at Hotel Europe Saint Séverin and also the atmsophere in a very central location in Paris.

Hoping to see you soon,


Best regards,

Emily M
Guest Relation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews