We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in a Paris apartment”
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4 Large screen TV and large video library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining room for 4
Large screen TV and large video library
View from Entry: dining and Office in back
View into office/bedroom
Sofa-bed in office ( Queen )
Antique porcelon fireplace ( 1800's )
Office area in guest bedroom
Nouveau Art over 1800's fireplace
Master bed {queen]
Original fireplace in bedroom
Antique fireplace in master bedroom
Large closet
Mirrored closets in bedroom
1 of 3 large windows
Open Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Ceramic cook stove
Luxury Bathroom
Bathroom with large window
Plenty of space for your toiletries
Large tub with rain shower head
Plenty of towels
Foyer entry
Foyer
R. Nobel & steps to r. Cauliancourt
Street art to side of steps
Typical shops  on Rue Caulincourt within2-3 mins walk
Monmartre streets
Famous Agile Lapin Caberet (5 min. walk)
Famous Sacre Couer Church ( 10 min. walk)
Famous Notre Dame Church
Famous Le Louvre Musee
Eiffel Tour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection in a Paris apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we made an enquiry with Ralph and Karen to after we left, we have loved every moment of our Le Tresor time. The apartment itself is divine. It's in a wonderful part of town, is relatively quiet, and you couldn't get more information and help with queries or what to do in Paris. We feel we've made friends from afar! We heartily recommend the apartment for couples or families (we travelled with our 11yo son - who loved it as much as we did). Our only hesitation in recommending it so fully is that it will become too popular - we want to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Sarah and family: Many thanks for your kind comments. We thoroughly enjoy getting to know our guests by both email and phone and helping them plan their visit. What is also nice is that we can also learn about aspects of the neighborhood [and city] that we've missed - like the yoga studio around the corner that we've walked past many times. Now, thanks to you David, we can add it to our list of local 'attractions' and actually go in next time in Paris! We also feel like we've gained some friends and are really enjoying following your travel blog around the EU and US - some great pictures - thanks for sharing. Again, thanks for staying and we look forward to meeting one of these days soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyFami...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great starting point to explore Paris”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have enjoyed our stay in Paris and Le Tresor de Montmartre a lot! It was nice apartment that suited our family needs well and it is located in a great area (with close access to the subway, Velib bike station and of course the Sacre Cour). We appreciated that David was there upon our arrival, he introduced us nicely to the apartment and its neighborhood.

We've enjoyed it tremendously to discover Paris by bike. The Velib bike renting system (including the App) are absolutely superb ! We could pick up a bike close by and have discovered Paris by cycling around. As Paris is a very big city, we didn't manage to do & see all we would have wished to do ..... so, we might come back sometime.

The communication with the owners was easy, fast and frequent, we felt we were really taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks for your kind review and enjoying your stay at our apartment. We do our best to make the arrival simple and informative and David or Sophia are great at this. You are the 1st to report on use of the Velib bikes from the location close to the apartment - a great way to see the city. Wish they had been available when we were walking around the city [yes it is big!!] looking for a location we liked to buy an apartment. Or course the nearby availability of bus and metro gets you around pretty quick and conveniently too.

Thanks again - hope to see you another time in Paris or Nice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Jayne: it sounds like you really got to experience the Parisian lifestyle during your visit. When we bought the apartment, we did so we could live there - we loved the area since it's close to the touristy stuff yet when you get back each day, you get the local experience with lots of great restaurants & food shops + locals who are friendly. Didn't work out for us to live there full time but we feel like its home every time we get to stay. Glad you were able to get to enjoy our home and hope to see you again in Paris or Nice. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Farah: Thank you for your kind words and the call after you returned home. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience while at our apartment and in Paris. Knowing in advance what our guests concerns are and "must does" during the visit, are a big help so we can send you the information needed and help in your planning of what is often a hectic schedule to get in all the sites. In fact we will have a couple of 'what to expect' fact sheets to send to guests to hopefully ease the planning. Also we try to talk to prospective guests during the booking process so we can cover many of the questions that may arise. Thanks again - hope to see you again in Paris or Nice [#327259]. Ralph & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
electricp...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with my family and really cannot praise it enough. Much has already been said in the other reviews: a spotlessly clean and chic apartment with everything you need, a brilliant location with shops and cafes all within a short walking distance, a great Metro, and a lovely boulangerie just outside to pick up fresh bread and croissants for breakfast.
Ralph who owns the property has a real love for Paris and an enthusiasm towards his guests. Emails were answered quickly and he is a mine of information enabling great planning before arrival.
We did the usual galleries - I can really recommend the small Dali gallery about 10 minutes' walk away which is so well laid out and has 300 exhibits of his work.
Eating out can be expensive, so it was great to have some fantastic supermarkets near by - and for a cheap meal in a place with atmosphere, I can recommend Restaurant Bouillon Chartier which hasn't changed since I first went there in the 1970s Even better when you end up sharing a table with total strangers.
Can't really praise this enough and Ralph is the perfect host even though he is several thousand miles away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for capturing the essence of our apartment and local area. I was just reminded of the pleasure of being able to nip round to the local boulangerie in the morning to get fresh pastries and baguettes to go with your morning coffee. You would hardly ever do that in N america but its natural in France.
It always a pleasure to work with guests, helping them plan their trip and try fit in many points of interest in a short time. I was just there for 5 days and got time to search out some new attractions 'off the beaten path' by "the wandering francophile"....and that's the beauty of Paris - no matter how long you have been going, there is always something new. A pleasure working with you - comeback & see us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$258
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing