We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palais de Chaillot(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$473
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elysees Flaubert(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saint James Paris(Paris)
US$635
US$489
RelaisChateaux.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$544/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$572
US$545
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$477
US$413
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 391
US$1 322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 431)
Filter reviews
1 431 results
Traveller rating
899
375
97
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
375
97
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst germaincafe de floregreat locationleft bankconcierge deskboutique hotelwalking distanceright bankrooms are smallrestaurant recommendationsaround the cornerexcellent hotelfavorite hoteldeluxe roomheart of parisnotre damequiet street
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 431 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bel Ami is located in the heart of the St. Germain area. Located short walk to many attractions. The neighborhood around it is lively with shops and restaurants.

The hotel has great service and comfortable rooms. Basic rooms are little small but functional.

I would stay again for the neighborhood and service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BFLOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BFLOMAN,

Thank you very much for your kind comment after your stay among us.

We are thrilled to read that you could enjoy the central location of the hotel and our services.

Your recommendation means a lot for us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,

Tony J, on behalf of the Bel Ami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel Bel Ami is located on the Parisian left bank in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés. It's in the perfect location for exploring the city by foot with sights such as Notre Dame Cathedral, The Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysees and The Louvre all within a short walking distance.

The nearest metro station is Saint Germain Des Pres which is a few minutes walk from the hotel. It's convenient location makes it very easy to get to from Gare Du Nord Station and for exploring the rest of the city.

Upon arriving at the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff who are keen to help. During check in you are offered a refreshment and if your room isn't ready you are offered the option to use of the spa facilities to freshen up. Once the check in process is complete a member of staff will escort you to your room pointing out key information about the hotel and the local area.

The rooms are contemporary and modern providing you with a perfect relaxing atmosphere. We found that the executive room we stayed in had plenty of space for the both of us. The rooms have all the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. We had a really enjoyable stay and I look forward to returning one day in the future.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert S,

Many thanks for this valuable and detailed review shared on Tripadvisor.

It's really pleasant to read for the whlole team.

We will be so happy to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Paris,

Tony J, on behalf of the Bel Ami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and location. Clean hotel. Rooms were small. Construction was going on so very noisy early in the morning. Breakfast had a good selection. Bar was small and expensive. Had a problem with lock on door late night but night manager was very attentive and extremely nice and fixed the problem personally.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Director of operations at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Bel Ami hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and service.
As you mentioned, construction going on in the neighborhood was noisy and we are really sory for that and of course powerless.
We really hope that this not changed your mind about the service we were providing.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back for your next trip to Paris.
Warm regards,

The Bel Ami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bel Ami is a great place to go. Located few steps away from Saint Germain de Pres, in an exciting neighborhood, full of restaurants and local spirit. The hotel is modern, full of light with a very friendly staff. Highly recommendable!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mzegers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mzegers2018,


Thank you very much for your kind comment after your recent experience at the Hotel Bel Ami

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, and to read that you enjoyed our property and its location, your feedback on our staff will be relayed with great pleasure.
Again thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot for us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
The Bel Ami Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this hotel!! I am usually skeptical of reviews, but please know that this one is truly authentic, and im happy to write it. The staff was amazing, and the hotel was stunning and modern! It smells good from the moment you walk in the door, and the decor is updated and trendy. Our room was was very quiet and everything and had all the necessary amenities including a great blow dryer. Not to mention that the location of this hotel is ideal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marissa L,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a nice comment.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, and to read that you enjoyed our property and its location, your feedback on our staff will be relayed with great pleasure.

Again thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot for us, we are very much looking forward to your return.
Warm regards,
The Bel Ami Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews