We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 406)
Filter reviews
1 406 results
Traveller rating
757
504
98
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
504
98
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare duspa facilitieslovely hotelclose to the train stationfree wifistayed for one nightfive minute walksteam roomreception staffbreakfast was excellentvery pleasant staycold meatsgreat showerwould definitely stay here againlovely roomthe breakfast areatea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 406 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful boutique hotel close to two train stations in Paris. Very comfortable beds and well appointed rooms. Pleasant dining room and courtyard for a glass of wine in the evening and a lovely breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois D, Propriétaire at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a charming hotel not far from Gate du Nord: perfect thus for my short stay in Paris between trips in and out of CDG. The breakfast buffet is wonderful as is the inner court yard and the generous library/lounge with its huge TV. But the bathrooms: oh boy. Tiny: ok. But my main gripe is that you invariably end up flooding the bathroom, if you take a short shower, and the bedroom, if you take a longer one ( I stayed here twice, it was true in both rooms). Unavoidable, unstoppable, see the pictures. Someone failed to tell the bathroom construction company that water follows the law of gravity! To me, a functioning bath room, where I do not have to worry about flooding, simply is a basic requirement, and would have resulted in a lower rating, if the rest was not so nice. WiFi often is a crawl too: that sucks and decent WiFi is another basic thing I simply expect from a decent hotel. Both really need fixing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Haruhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois D, Propriétaire at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sir,
We have quite a few complaints about the wifi. We have an optic fiber that ensure high level of internet, even in WiFi. We will be checking once more. The only reason could be the number of simultaneous connections with guests maybe watching movies in streaming.
As for the shower, we know a few of them are flooding the ground. They are all about to be replaced in the next months. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A great oasis in paris! If you plan to travel anywhere outside of Paris, take the eurostar toengland, go to Versailles, just travel around europe for a bit this is the hotel for you! You are located right next to the two big train stations. If you plan to stay within Paris to see the sights. this is a cozy hidden gem, not next to any tourist traps amd right next to one of the only remaining covered markets left in Paris. Its wonderful. Quiet, cool, crisp and clean this pretty little hotel has bikes to rent and even has room service!! they will also arrange for a fixed rate car to take you to the airport. The staff are lovely and always want to work out your issues so you always feel taken care of. I love this little hotel! we will stay there again!

Room Tip: air conditioning is lovely
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport717428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois D, Propriétaire at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much !!
Very kind review, you could have worked with us for our marketing / communication :)

Best regards, and MERCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and I would definitely recommend the place. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and spoke very good English. There was plenty of options for breakfast which included meats, cheeses, bread and pastries that were frequently replenished. If you are looking for a quiet hotel which is near the metro so you're only 10 minutes away from the attractions and a 5 minute walk from gare du nord this place is perfect. I'm looking forward to visiting Paris and this hotel again soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 90ChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois D, Propriétaire at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much Sir !
We all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was one of the best hotel stays in my life! Desk staff was courteous, the room was amazing, and housekeeping didn't ignore the Do Not Disturb sign! I had the most excellent time in Paris and this was a great home base. Will gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 43tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois D, Propriétaire at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews