We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly lovely.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Open Paris

the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden
the garden the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the entrance
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
view on the garden from Studio-Papillon
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ramona123...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly lovely.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Reve Orange (one of the 1 bedroom units) for three nights in September, and my stay was wonderful. While not huge or opulent, the apartment was ample for one person or a couple, and everything from the decor to the delicious breakfast that Eanjo delivered every morning was tasteful and showed such attention to detail. I felt so well taken care of and can't say enough about how comfortable and lovely my stay was. I hope I have the opportunity to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipaintpic...
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city with very comfortable beds and nespresso machine.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Our stay was lovely. I needed to have two extra days and it was easily arranged. The breakfast each morning was perfect. It was easy to get to the metro either from the Bastille area or the Gare Lyon. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the little garden area in the front added such charm. My girl friends and I loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well designed and seemed spacious compared to other Paris hotels I have stayed.
Liked least: Smoking allowed in the garden area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134dianak
Oro Valley, Arizona, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to stay in Paris!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We just returned this past week from a 2-week trip to Europe, ending our vacation with a 4-night stay at My Open Paris. My husband and I, our three grown sons and their spouses, and a friend had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property. We have been to Paris several times and have stayed in beautiful hotels, but nothing can compare to this delightful experience. My husband and I and our friend all stayed on the ground floor property, consisting of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a spacious living area. The kids (grown, but always kids to us) had three rooms on the second floor. The décor of each room is elegant and functional, the bathrooms are modern and spacious, and the property is beautifully maintained. The basket of croissants, orange juice, and yogurt left beside our front doors every morning was the perfect way to begin each day. Eanjo and Stefan were extremely accommodating and helpful from the beginning of the booking process to arranging our early morning transportation to the airport when we had to leave. The location of My Open Paris couldn't be more ideal. It's an oasis in the very heart of Paris. What a perfect way to end our family vacation. We would never stay anywhere else in this glorious city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, spacious rooms, beautiful courtyard garden
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
001REDSOX...
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable facility, located in a very nice area of Paris, and run by a great, caring young couple.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in My Open Paris. Situated in a courtyard, with a lovely garden,and central to many of the Paris tourist spots, and the great Metro system, Our unit was roomy, with a nice tub/shower bath, a little kitchen/dining area, and a comfortable double bed. Breakfast each morning at 8:30, was brought to our room in a picnic-style basket filled with fresh yogurt, croissants, coffee for our machine. and sometimes a surprise goodie. Only challenge was the stairs to our suite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: The stairs ( we're senior citizens)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob488369
Wanneroo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very French beautifully renovated and conveniently located”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Antoinette was very helpful and accommodating from time of booking until check out.
The house was beautifully presented and ideal for our family of 8 which included three young children. Lovely modern decor.
It was in an ideal location for site seeing and also close to all forms of transport.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing