We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & good price”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Open Paris

the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden
the garden the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the entrance
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
view on the garden from Studio-Papillon
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WLKAPH
Pasco, wa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location & good price”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location was fantastic between the Gare de Lyon and the Bastille - availability to transportion was great and bistro's around were good. The information provided in the room by the manager was invaluable - places to eat, see, do laundry and the metro guide was definately needed during the day. Our room was comfortable for two and we even cooked at night with ease. There is a market open next door which made purchasing ingredients very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of location
Liked least: The security gate and front door were not always secured. They were propped open at times.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great Option at Bargain Price”
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our 4-night stay at My Open Paris. Studio “E” was small, but provided plenty of room for for a short stay (see photos).

Positives: The location is near the Place de la Bastille; so it is out of the central tourist areas, but provides easy access to the Metro (Bastille station) and the RER trains (Gare Lyon station). There is a large Carrefour supermarket just outside the main gate and a pharmacy just a block away. Speaking of the gate, I would definitely rate security as another positive. You had to unlock 2 gates and 3 doors to access your apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean. Free wifi and calls are included. There is a refrigerator and cook stove with basic kitchen utensils and glassware. And all of this is provided at a bargain rate.

Things to know: (1) Shoes are not allowed in the apartments. You are provided a shelf in the entryway to store your shoes. (2) Although the apartment was stocked with most everything you would expect in a hotel stay; bath/shower soap was not provided. (3) The apartments are not serviced during the stay. You are expected to empty the trash and remove recyclables when needed. And we were not offered fresh towels during our stay.

Overall, a great option at a bargain price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Having to remove shoes upon entry to building
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really a great place in Paris”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We were in 'my open Paris' Together with a group of 11 people, stay was pleasant, the rooms are decorated beautifully, it's quiet and beautiful area.
Stefan's and Eanjo hospitality was great! Do not hesitate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend WA
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 27 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing