We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
151
163
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
163
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towertrocadero metro stationle bustrocadero areagreat locationrooms are smallhotel room isnice and clean hotelcomfortable bedsingle roomstayed at this hotel for nightsthe hotel websiteshort stayrecommend this hotelshort walkexplore parisstreet side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on short overnight trip. Short walk to view of the Eiffel Tower. If you are lucky you can get a seat at one of the nearby cafes. Great staff and excellent breakfast. Had the small room but was kinda cosy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cindy Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Palais de Chaillot with the TripAdvisor.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to read that the customer service and breakfast quality met your expectations.
As you said, we are surrounded by a lot of noce cafes terraces, and and most of them have nice view over the Trocadero and The Eiffel Tower. Even from some of our room at the 6th floor you can see it !

Next time, do not hesitate to request a superior room that are larger and have a bath.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is located extremely close to Trocadéro, the metro station, and the Eiffel Tower.

The staff (from front desk to house cleaning) were all very nice and helpful. For checkout, they held our bags in a locked room while we explored more before our flight.

We only wish there was a safe in the room and better security to enter the hotel. We came back one night and no one was at the front desk and we strolled in and up to our room. We had no issues with security but just like to see precautions in place.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel near the Eiffel Tower.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christopher T,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Palais de Chaillot with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing stay.
Concerning the security, know that the whole lobby, especially the main entrance in under video surveillance, and a front desk member is at the reception all night long.
In any case, he needs to leave it for few minutes, the surveillance in on the direction mobile phone, and we have an alarm detecting people coming in. Nevertheless we thank you again for noticing it to us, and we will make sure in the future that an announcement is done to make sure the guest are aware when he is coming back.

We hope you have liked the breakfast with all its homemade items, fresh fruit from the market.... You can have it for free when booking directly with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotels in Paris are expensive, that's a fact, but in terms of price/quality this is certainly a good choice! Clean room, silent, not as tiny as many others, good breakfast (again, not a top choice, but compared to the jam and one croissant you get in many other hotels), the offer was great,.... I enjoyed my stay and will come back if I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter M,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience at Hotel Palais de Chaillot.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the quality of our offer. Especially noticing that price versus quality is good because it is very important to us, and an everyday challenge.

The standards of product's quality at Hotel Palais de Chaillot are as you said, very good compared to regular ***: Fragonard amenities in rooms, fresh and good quality items on the breakfast buffet : Fresh fruits from the local market, Bonne Maman jam, President butter, Fresh boulangerie's croissants, baguettes, pain au chocolat and so on... And also full personalized service !


For you information, know that for any direct future bookings, we will be happy to offer breakfast and the best rate.

We look forward to welcome you again soon. and wish you a beautiful day ahead,
Best regards,

Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

With a good location and comfortable rooms, the Hôtel Palais de Chaillot's truly exceptional feature is its warm, welcoming, and endlessly helpful staff - whether at check-in, check-out, room service, or finding a larger cup for tea. I would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ndeffenbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mrs ndeffenbaugh,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience at Hotel Palais de Chaillot to the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that we made your stay as you desired it to be.
As you noticed our location is ideal for any business or leisure trip in Paris : 200 meters from the Trocadero metro station. Montparnasse, Gare de Lyon station are reachable in less than 20 minutes with direct connections.
Elswise,all major attractions are around : from the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, to the Fondation Louis Vuitton : I am happy to say that we are in the most chic and beautiful place in Paris.
The personal and high standard customer service is our top priority : making our guest's stay as perfect as possible is a daily challenge that we enjoy working on!

We hope to see you again very soon,
Know that we still have some availability during Spring holiday, in beginning of May : Best moment to explore the city !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great location, walking distance to trocadero area and many other locations in Paris. Clean, nice staff. Straight to the point. The hotel is closed to convenience stores, bakeries etc.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank hussein t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Hussein T,

Thank you very much or having shared your experience following your stay at hotel Palais de Chaillot. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the ideal location of our property which is 200 meters from Trocadero and 200 meters more to the Eiffel Tower !
We just finished a large renovation project in the whole lobby : a internationally well known street artist OKUDA has just finished painted the whole lobby in a unique colorful and modern way of seeing our beautiful city Paris.
We hope to welcome you again very soon to enjoy that amazing piece of art !

Sincerely yours,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews