We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Window view on Canal St Martin Queen sofa bed and view towards terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living room
Window view on Canal St Martin
Queen sofa bed and view towards terrace
Dining area and table
Large table for dining or working
Dining with view to terrace
Breakfast on the terrace
On the terrace
A sunny day in early spring
Spring window boxes
Spring flowers
Kitchen with door to terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom
Double bed
The bedroom has view to Canal St Martin
and now to bed
Bathroom
Bathroom sink
Canal St Martin
Early spring view from window
Very early spring
Overview of kitchen
A great place to work, dine and  chat
Cosy
WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaChinois
Marin County, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Paris about 7 times in the last 10 years and have usually stayed in the 3rd or 4th, and have explored Paris on foot and by metro. We wanted to visit a different area on this trip. This apartment was the perfect choice. It is exactly as pictured/described - the sunny terrace was lovely for relaxing in the afternoon, and the living room overlooking the Canal was great for watching the boats waiting for the water in the lock to raise. The local agents were very responsive, from check-in, during our stay, and check-out. For those who enjoy cooking an occasional meal in, there is a wonderful Tuesday and Friday open air market only two streets away.
Canal St. Martin is a lively, slightly gritty, young neighborhood. Weekends are great to for enjoying a picnic along the banks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good-size apartment; private terrace; view of Canal.
Liked least: Mattress is beginning to show age - center sags. Perhaps just needs to be turned?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanix3
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by the agent who explained everything to us. The apartment itself was bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything we required was provided. The location was great and very well serviced with the metro (Republique) close by. The only disadvantage was that the main bed was double and the sofa bed which was queen size was not comfortable for an eight night stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puddles46
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the first, this was a wonderful experience. The apartment suited us well, with space to spread out yet cosy enough to enjoy. The views over the lock were perfect. The wifi worked well and there were free calls to home (Australia) landlines as a bonus.
All in all, we had a great time and are sure you would too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location but Park is noisy.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment fit the 4 of us - spouse and 2 adult kids just fine. It is fairly close to the subway which was nice and there are nice cafes around. It was clean, bedding was plentiful. Blow dryer was available. The leasing agent met us to explain everything which was very nice. We felt very secure getting in the apartment. The family room which is where the kids slept was very quiet once the noise canceling shutters were closed. It was amazing. The shutters in the bedroom offered no noise canceling. It was like we were outside. People were out in the park all hours of the night. Consequently not much sleep for me. My husband who can wear ear plugs slept fine. Bed was soft and comfy. The only other negative is that I left a small item and immediately sent an email to request it be sent to me but alas it has disappeared. The cleaning crew should have easily found it and turned it over to the management company. I am struggling with the recommendation. I would recommend with the caveat that they be able to wear earplugs, otherwise no.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, agent there to meet us, blow dryer, Wi-Fi.
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing