We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, close to metro and popular...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View
View
Stairs
Hallways
Street
Street
Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marwan T
Aventura, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, close to metro and popular destinations”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

the room was adequate, studio size. Main bed was adequate for to 2 people and our daughter slept in the separate bed in the mezzanine. Bathroom had new installations. Heating was excellent. It was cold outside but the room was very comfortable. Fast Wi-Fi. Bank was next door (BNP) and was perfect if you have Bank of America ATM card. Conversion rate from dollar to euro was excellent, same as market rate that you would see if you googled it. Much better than the commercial exchange places. No fees charged for Bank of America customers. It was very easy to contact Jerome and he always answered. The apartment was in a safe area with a locked entrance for the building requiring a code and a secure key for the apartment. It was cleaned well before we arrived. 2nd floor. No elevators.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is excellent
Liked least: a laundry machine would be ideal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atsea11
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment looked exactly how it does in the pictures. It is so charming and perfect for two. I am so glad that we went with this apartment. The location was wonderful! We were in the heart of St. Germain. Close to tons of shopping, restaurants and historical attractions. We found that we hardly took any other mode of transportation other than our own legs! Staying in this building we felt like we were a part of Paris for the week.

The apartment was up two flights of stairs and it was clean and cozy. Since it was November I was a little worried staying in this older building that we would be a little cold but that was not the case at all. Although the common hallways are older and I mean that in the best way...older as in charming brick walls and no end of character, the interior of this apartment has great heat, big windows overlooking the streets of St. Germain, a king sized bed and a kitchen enough to make small meals or house some salami and cheese in the fridge.

Working with Jerome was great. He was responsive via email and gave me all the information I needed to get into the apartment a few days before our arrival. He came and visited us on our first day to collect our rent and he stayed and chatted a bit and was more than helpful with tourist information. To leave we just let him know when we would be taking off and left the keys on the table and that was that. So easy. About a week after we returned home we received the security deposit back.

Also just a note. Since this was our first trip to Paris I did extensive research on neighborhoods and I could not be happier with our choice of St. Germain. Often we would be walking in different neighborhoods and we found that we just wanted to be back in St. Germain. It's so lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the nice big cozy bed!
Liked least: There wasn't much in way of closet space but that was expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;