We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$215
View deal
Official Site
US$188
View deal
Hotels.comUS$215
Trip.comUS$214
travelup.comUS$255
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 440)
Filter reviews
2 440 results
Traveller rating
1 201
934
195
60
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 201
934
195
60
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment seine view apartment hotel great location small kitchen the sofa bed close to notre dame within walking distance eiffel tower cafes and restaurants major attractions cdg airport few blocks dishwasher lobby metro supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 2 440 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

The Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres is an apartment hotel. The staff is outstanding and available 24 hours a day. The rooms are spacious and include a full kitchen with dishes. The location makes this hotel excellent for walking to Notre Dame, the Louvre and Sorbonne areas as well as Luxembourg Gardens and the Cluny Museum. The wi-fi works well and there is coffee/ hot chocolate/ and tea available in the lobby area 24/7.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

We booked online for 6 persons. When we arrived they told us we could not put 2 adults and 4 kids in one room. They insisted on us taking a second room even though our online booking was confirmed and PAID in advance. Yes they were polite, yes they explained policies but none-the-less we ended up paying TWICE for something completely unexpected when the online system accepted 2 adults and 4 kids on one booking in one large room. Otherwise - no complaints. It is a good and very convenient hotel central to everything in Paris. If you don't allow 6 people in one room then please update your booking system to not allow that. Thank you.

Room tip: good location
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Gordon D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay overall. Naturally, we are disappointed to learn that you have experienced an unexpected issue upon arrival with the pax occupancy.

We have verified your reservation in our system and on the voucher from Hotelbeds it is written for 4 persons. We assume that you made your reservation with a small agency who booked through Hotelbeds afterward. We would welcome the name of this agency so we can contact them to discuss with them and more importantly to clarify that the maximum occupancy is 4 persons in the bigger category of apartment.

We have also verified the several correspondances wih you and we have retrieved an email sent to you by the Reception explaining that our apartment cannot fit 6 persons so we have proposed to make a new booking in a studio, then you have accepted this offer. Therefore we thought to have addressed this issue promptly and efficiently.

Once again, we are sorry for not having been able to make your stay spotlessly.


We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back, giving us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

I could anticipate the GREAT location (the sketch of the Pont Nuef is from across the street). What I didn’t anticipate was the wonderful attitude of the people who staff this hotel: every request was responded to with a high level of effort, efficiency and attitude. Kudos to the front desk and the attendants in the breakfast room. THANK YOU ALL for demonstrating hospitality to my young granddaughter.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

the hotel was great
wonderful location
lovely studio room with very well equipped kitchen.
they service the room only if you stay more than 3 nights, but you can change your towels or sheets s much as you like.
the breakfast was ok, not more than that.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ornal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Ornal,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for a week with two kids. The rooms are ok in size for Paris, unlimited coffee downstairs, and you can change towels and refresh toiletry on your own as much as you need to.

The location of the hotel is superb, all major French landmarks such as Louvre and Notre-Dam are within walking distance, lots of cafes and shops nearby.

Now the only negative side we faced. The sewerage system really needs renovation, we had a bath tub clogged, we asked to fix it, and it was fixed. However after a day we had a clogged tub again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doni_Karimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Doni_Karimov,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. The issue concerning the sewerage system has been brought to the immediate attention of the maintenance department head for improvements.


We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews